My first small steps into green screening. Never be scared of trying new things!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After my meeting with @teamhumble I ordered the gear he recommended.

The first part arrived today and it was the green screen.

He was busy today with personal matters so I couldn't ring him for advice.

But you know how these things go...

The screen is in your house...

You try to resist. It's best to wait for the professional...

It's best to wait..

I lasted 10 minutes.

I had to try it out.


C859AA56-8817-4673-87F2-3D41BA7FFECC.jpg


This is how the box arrived. It's an Elgato Green Screen.


IMG_5104.jpg


This was in the box. The legs you can twist freely.


IMG_5108.jpg


Then you just open the box and pull out the screen. It will stand all by itself. To put it back you just push it down.


IMG_5109.jpg

IMG_5111.jpg


Luckily @teamhumble showed me last session how I can use the green screen using a filter on the OBS software.

It was rather easy actually (it always is when someone shows you how to do it).

After setting up some scenes I decided to try a test recording.

There is so much to learn!

After doing almost 300 vlogs I am pretty comfortable talking to nobody.

(my vlogs will be stay in the regular format, this new project is just for extra fun on the side.)

But I had some trouble figuring out where to look.

Also the mic sound could do with an improvement.

But I gotta admit I love it.

I also realise that the first tries wont be as good.

But that's normal with trying new things.

Hereby my first test recording.

Never be scared of trying new things!




I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

So this is great.

Now it would be super to see you do some tutorial style blogs where you show some of the things that you're talking about.

Nice screen, but you can't wear a green t-shirt!
Well you can, but it will look super weird.
😉

But that might be fun, to see @exyle's head floating in the centre of the screen...LMAO

I agree! lol

Beautiful green screen. Nice creation. You are active and creative person. Yes. You are right. We should never be scared of trying new things. It will motivate people. Thanks sir.

I just got the same model this week! :D How do you like it? It's a little small for what I do (VR Streaming), but I used some nifty camera angles to make it work.

It's a good start. I like how easy it is to setup and take down.

definitely! That was my biggest pro for the green screen as I've got a little one running around. :D

The test video turned out awesome!

Wow my friend @exyle, you already have something to do movie scenes with, in your own house hahaha. At the beginning of the post I didn't understand what the green screen was for.... I finally realized with the video hahaha.

It was a good shot, even though it was the first one you did, it looked good on you. I will soon see you making fantastic videos with this tool...

Greetings my friend!! :)

@exyle is there a specific place you’d recommend snagging this specific model from? Thx for posting. Think I’ll be trying this nonsense soon as well. Lol

I ordered mine from a Dutch webshop. I guess you can get one from anywhere.

Cool. Thx man. I’ll be doing so soon!

LOL, love the Steemify promo thrown in there! Glad to see you're taking your vlogging to the next level. I've thought many times about getting a green screen but have honestly been a little intimidated by it. You make it sound so easy. Now I'm gonna have to look into it some more. :)

It's fairly easy to setup man. (ps. on the steemplus extention you are classified as a 91% bot. You might one to check into that).

Cool, definitely will get into a more professional setup one of these days. Already considering ordering that same screen.

And yes, my account is also an upvote “bot/service” so I’m sure that’s why. Lol, I didn’t even know about steemplus so I’ll have to check that out.

The test video looks nice and I am glad you finally got the green screen for yourself :)

Maar dan zien we je eigen kerstboom niet meer van december tot februari 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30