Making Smokey Burgers on the Green Egg with Ben after working all afternoon on our Witness @blockbrothers.

in #life6 years ago

My office at home is slowly turning into a @blockbrothers battle station.

Not long ago @eqko came around when we launched Steemify, today it was my oldest friend and dev of our group @bennierex.

He's working on a script for the Blockchain and needed some peace and quiet away from home.

He's always welcome here.

While he was coding I was trying to promote our witness on different channels.

This whole witness endeavor is turning into a huge project. Much bigger than I anticipated but it's a lot of fun.

It's not just setting up a server and hope for the best.

It's actively participating on the blockchain and adding more value to it through development.

It takes a lot of time. I'm very glad we have 4 people in our group.


IMG_7638.jpg


After working all afternoon Ben and I were hungry.

With Bianca ( @bkdbkd) it was decided we were going to fire up the green egg and have Burgers.

Off to the shop we went to buy Burger stuff.


IMG_7641.jpg


We bought some relatively cheap Rib (the fattiest we could find) at the store and I cut it in pieces.


IMG_7644.jpg

IMG_7645.jpg


Ben's wife ( @mlvanderwaal) arrived with the kids soon after and Noud his eldest son wanted to help straight away. I kept a watchful eye while he ground the Rib meat.


IMG_7648.jpg

IMG_7646.jpg


While Ben and his son made the burgers from the meat, I went outside to fire up the Green Egg. I missed her! It was bloody freezing though and dark. Impossible to take decent pictures.


IMG_7655.jpg

IMG_7651.jpg

IMG_7659.jpg


So I'm skipping straight to the good part for just this one time. And wow! These burgers were good. Very smokey, yet juicy with cheddar cheese, caramelized onions and a Anchor Steem beer to wash it all away.


IMG_7679.jpg

IMG_7690.jpg

IMG_7681.jpg

IMG_7692.jpg

IMG_7683.jpg




I have recently become a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Those are some GREAT looking burgers... impressed that you do the whole process yourself, and not just buy ground meat. I'm sure it's fresher and tastier the way you do it there... makes me want to cook burgers for dinner now!

Oh, and I just cast one of my few open witness votes for you guys.

Since I started grinding the Meat myself my burgers quality has increased a lot! The grinder is not even that expensive. Like $40. O wow! thank you so much for your support of our witness!

This look yummy and tasty.
You make Steem easier to absorb
Keep on steemit

Those burgers look fantastic, cheers man..

Thanks, man!

Thanks @exyle and @eqko, @bennierex for the amazing hard work you guys provide for this plantform. Very appreciated.
I love the name @blockbrothers and you guys got my support.
Love how you guys make the hard, long day at work so much fun.
The hamburgers really got me hungry. Delicious.

Thank you, much appreciated!

Excellent, it's nice to see ben at your home this time and ya he made a wise decision because piece and calm place always required when someone working on tough projects, i hope he soon complete his work successfully on blockchain script and wow those burgers looks absolutely fantastic and i hope the taste of burgers was also delicious, keep enjoying with your friends, it's no doubt a great course and good way to release the stress and anxiety, Stay awesome and thanks for sharing

That are real fresh homemade burgers! They look juicy and taste, your friends have luck with such a cook!
Have a Nice evening together!

Beer and burgers, mm mmm! Burgers made from scratch too. They looked awesome, perfect way to round off a busy day!

I haven't been here from the last 23 days and didn't know about you becoming a witness, just gave you my vote, you deserve it!

Thank you!

Those look fantastic!!!!!

It's -30° here today. With lots of wind. I am not going to be cooking on the egg this evening. :-(

O man! And I thought it was cold here!

Oooof that's a bit too much, lol. You got your heater working I hope?

I just woke up from a nap in front of the fire. 😃

Then I took the dogs for a walk. ⛄️

looks like you all had a great time, thx for sharing it with us :) need to get me one of those green eggs some day! the burgers look great!

I love my green egg :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13