Late night shopping preparing for a Brazilian Christmas dinner. Endless cleaning once again but atleast I found whisky :)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Between work, Steemit and my witness efforts I must admit that I had less time for Bianca than I should have these past couples of weeks.

Luckily Christmas is around the corner and hopefully, things will calm down work wise.

But my days are already being filled with other tasks.

We going to have a Christmas dinner for our Brazilian friends on Sunday evening.

And this means cleaning. Lot's of cleaning.....

Even more than when Ezzy and Rea came to visit.

Apparently for Brazilians Christmas/New year is the time to get rid of all the bad energy and broken stuff in the house.

Every cabinet is opened and cleaned and useless stuff is thrown away.

It's starting on Thursday.

O, boy...I can't wait.. :/

But before that, we needed some stuff for the dinner. So we went to Makro tonight.

We also decided to have a meal there and spend some extra time together.


IMG_8014.jpg


I love Makro. Next to Hanos is probably one of my favorite stores. They have good quality products. Fantastic meat and always good red wine on sale. All for decent prices.


IMG_8035.jpg


Inside the Makro they have a so-called food court. Here a chef prepares meals from products in the store. They are not allowed to make a profit, it's just for showcasing. Therefore it's very cheap to eat here yet extremely delicious. I almost always eat here when I go to Makro.


IMG_8016.jpg


Bianca and I had the Brazilian Ribeye steak sandwich with truffle mayonnaise. It was lovely.


IMG_8017.jpg

IMG_8018.jpg


What I love about Brazilians is that they love meat. Probably even more than I. So we going to have lots of it at the party. I bought about 5-6 KG. Pork and Beef. It will go on the green egg Sunday.


IMG_8023.jpg

IMG_8029.jpg


As luck would have a lot of whiskeys were on sale. Bianca already knew what would happen so she went to pick up the vegetables while she let me browse the goods. I settled for this: The Balvenie Caribean a 14-year-old rum casked matured single Malt Scotch Whisky! I am a big fan of the Double Wood they produce. I can't wait what this will taste like.


IMG_8025.jpg

IMG_8027.jpg


From across the Makro I could hear a scream. I went over to see what was what. It was Bianca....she found some Brazilian fruit called Maracuja. It's like passion fruit but different and very rare to find in the Netherlands! She was so happy she took them all!


IMG_8031.jpg


I'm looking very much forward to Sunday.

I love parties with friends with the Green Egg and good drinks.

I'm not so much looking forward to the endless amounts of cleaning.

But at least I got a good whiskey now to drown my sorrows ;)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

This is really good time to visit and shop, as many shops are offering festive discounts on quality products... Brazilian Ribeye steak sandwich looks really delicious.. Have fun and prepare well for Christmas!

I agree with you. @hms818
It's really a special time to do this stuff
just awesome. @exyle
I was first and foremost a happy birthday
And Tania health and wellness for dinner Hatta now I do the same thing
How nice of you to share with us this important moment of

Thanks and you too!

Excelent! Thanks Bianca for sharing our culture and...

FELIZ NATAL E UM ANO NOVO REPLETO DE REALIZAÇÕES!

;)

Hey my pleasure!

Agradecemos! Feliz Natal e um excelente ano novo! Abraço

@exyle that is so cool the Bianca found the Fruits from her Home Country !

I was happy for her!

I'm happy you found a time to meet her, it's really important to keep on a social life.
You should try meeting 1 or twice a week even if you don't have time. do anything to meet your friends, It's really important as i already said.

Nice to see you guys enjoyed the trip to makro. Seems fun! That pork you snatched up also looks deeeeliciouss. Can't wait to see it on the green egg.

I can't wait to taste it :)

That is a very good choice you made. The single malt whiskey will sure fit to the pork and beef.
Maybe you could marinade the pork with a combination of brown sugar and whiskey... Mhh that will give so much flavour.
When you prepare/bake onions; put them chopped for one hour in sprite/7-up. You will be surprised by the smell and taste.......
Your blog made me already hungry again, and sure you will have a tasty evening.
It sure will let you forget the cleaning!

Jesus! You sure sound like a master chef. Are you one?

This is a wonderful preparation, my friend, in anticipation of the Christmas holiday it is always pleasant to prepare for it and wait for it, especially when it passes in the circle of close friends and friends! By the way, the steak sandwich was simply incomparable! Thank you @exyle and keep us informed of what's happening!

Your posts are always so upbeat and enjoyable. You and your family and friends seem to be always on the go, take it all in stride, and stay happy. Thank you very much for sharing your life with us.

good day and good food in makro.Brazilian Ribeye steak sandwich looking decent

woow great whisky . this is my favorite single malt whisky

I hope to try it soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70