It's my birthday, Getting up early to prepare a 7kg Brisket.

in #life6 years ago

I must admit I had a bit of a rough morning.

Yesterday we had great day in Rotterdam and it continued when we got home.

I had to get up @ 7am though today to prepare the grill.

It's my Birthday and I want to surprise my friends with something nice tonight.

I cleaned the grill and put in fresh coals while sipping my morning coffee.

An important factor in a slow cook is stability in the temp and a good preparation is half the work.


IMG_4619.jpg


But even before doing anything else I got the Brisket out of the fridge this morning.

It can't be stone cold when it goes on the grill.

Just look at that!

I'm still not 100% how we will do this that's why I'm happy Fabio (@fabrews) is here to share his knowledge.


IMG_4620.jpg


We are going to prepare the brisket with a simple salt and pepper rub.

Later we adding wood from old whiskey barrels to the coals for some nice smoke flavour.

Fabio just took out the bones (I had no idea that was needed).

I'm learning a lot.


IMG_4626.jpg


The meat will go in half on hour and then ill stay there for at-least 8 hours.

Enough time to prepare everything else I'll need to do today.

I can't vlog today because of this but that's ok.

I just saw that The STEEM price had held beautifully overnight and trading has commenced on Huobi.pro too.

Pretty perfect start of the day!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Have a good one, my brother! Make this "your" day and max out the enjoyment with friends and family. All the very best to you, man...

Thank you so much bro!

Happy Birthday man! Hope your next year will grow as rocket.

This comment has received a 0.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @laconic, @laconic.

Very nice power of world

Wishing you an awesome day with the preparations of Brisket.... good luck on your way. Wishing you a happy and bright birthday!

1.jpg

You give a picture to best friends and give power of word i hope to you @hams818 and @exyle to be best friend

Thank you!

Happy b'day Mark… enjoy the day and the mighty brisket! I still need to get myself over for King's Day (I've been saying that since it was Queen's Day ;)), perhaps next year!

Happy Birthday Exyle!

Steem to the Moon soon!
🚀😎🎈🎈🎈🎈🎉

Thank you!

I sure about your speak

First of all happy birthday to you many many happy returns of the day birthday boy 🍮🍮🍮🍮🍮

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @exyle

Follow my blog @powerupme

Van Harte GEFELICITEERD !! MAAK ER EEN FIJNE GEZELLIGE en LEKKERE dag van !

What a way to start your birthday getting up at 7 am, but I guess for something of that size it makes sense to need so much time to prepare, and wow at-least 8 hours! Indeed Steem is holding up well, lastly Happy Birthday @exyle have a good one!!

Happy Birthday man! Yeah the Huobi listing went live and lots of volume so far has came from it. We had a high about $5.20 but now sable around $4.15-$4.20.

Thank you! And these prices are pretty great!

Happy birthday @exyle, Wow it's great seeing today is your birthday friend. I wish you more grace and prosperity in advance.
I can see you are having a good time and knowledge from Fabio on how to prepare brisket with a simple salt and pepper rub.

Am sure so much fun gonna be there today, my regards to @bkdbkd and Fabio. Have a pleasant days ahead man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68