I’m buying Steem again.

in #life7 years ago

My Steemit feeling is back! After all the negativity from the last weeks I feel the positive trend has started again.

IMG_2560.JPG
I bought this for myself because I was convinced I didn't play games anymore on my PC because I spend the whole day working behind the thing. But it turns out I don't play games because I have no time for them anymore. Too many other interesting things to do in the world! I did truly felt happy with my purchase when it arrived for 5 minutes.


My Steemit feeling is back!

I feel this way because for the last few days I actually enjoyed reading posts on the top of the trending page. Really enjoyed! (not just my own feed).

Diverse stories by real people and a lot less boring articles you might find in Science magazine or Bullshit daily that I don’t care about. The kind of stuff you just don’t want to read when you browse eSteem on your phone while having a dump or before you go sleep. It’s just too heavy!

I am 100% sure this is all thanks to the whales that started the discussion about rewards. Yes, I know a few innocent people got hit by the discussion and some really didn’t deserve it but I think it will be better for Steemit as a whole.

And for me the flagwars was never about rewards it was about diversifying the trending page. And that's a very positive thing!

I do believe the reward discussion has come to an end with a positive result for most users.

So, that’s a positive feeling and I think this trend will keep up from here.

Also, we are reaching the end of the Powerdowns for the investors that wanted out. I know Berniesanders is on his last 200k steempower (from millions) according to steemwhales.

I usually use his name to check how far we are in. So, one more week and it’s finished. (Although I have a theory that he could actually be transisto or thejohalfiles or maybe somebody else, that would be funny, and brilliant trading.)

I bought 6000 Steem on Poloniex today and from now on will start buying gradually again.

It feels good! And if I'm lucky better than buying that Playstation :)


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

The more I read positive posts (and also negatives) gives me the feeling that what we all should do is "steem on" and enjoy the environment with everyone. But, when the post is hugely positive, the will to stay increases and moving forward can be the only way out (or in?). Thanks for a so good impression you caused me about the site! =)

Thanks for your nice comment! Positivity is the only way!

Well some positivity is a welcome site. So, if you ever do play PS4, what games do you play?

Positivity is good! I'm playing uncharted 4 at the moment. Wich, hopefully, I will be able to finish this year :). The dream is to play Horizon Zero Dawn.

Hey my bro!

Very nice pic of your new PS4! Wish we could have a few games together! I pray the steem price is coming back as we all do. Love your positive enthusiam as always! :)

Hey man! Would be nice to play some games with you someday for sure! I think the price will recover in 2017.

I'm hopeful about the upturn in STEEM value once the bulk of 3-month payouts are complete, but I've never lost that lovin' feeling here. Sometimes I feel like the oil slick of positivity floating on the cesspool of Steemit-doom-inators and naysayers.

Love that last sentence. It made me smile :) I want to be a positive oil slick as well!

Thanks for your optimism. Good to see here!

Great to hear you got your Steem mojo back! Now lets see what that 2017 roadmap will bring us this year :)

yeah it's back! I'm very positive for 2017!

#HighFIve You called this at SteemFest. Thanks for being the Mage of Steem.

Haha, I'm not sure about being a mage (lol) but the heavy selling has to stop at some point. I don't want to sell and with me many others so it will be interesting to see what happens when the first major power down has run its course. I think we are in for a steady rise. But considering this is crypto there could be many unforeseen consequences in the future hence I only play with money that I'm willing to lose.

I've been hearing similar news around the steemisphere, and I've also put some effort into buying steem again. Feeling good about it.

Maybe I should challenge my boys to a game on their PS3. Naah... Too many things to do. ;)

Don't challenge your kids...if you lose you never hear the end of it. Just call them noobs for as long as you can :). Glad to hear you also bought Steem.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94