I felt like I was back in time. SNES gaming till 4am.

in #life7 years ago

315fec90-4ba3-4004-9aa6-ed971fed5a92.jpeg


I can’t describe the amount of fun I’m having this Easter weekend.

Good food, fantastic friends, movies, games and drinks.

Last night Ezzy and I played Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts on the SNES till 4 AM.

I felt like I was back in time. What a classic.

It’s considered one of the hardest games of all time.

We only managed to reach the second boss in all those hours but we had so much fun.

This morning I got up at 9:30 and I was preparing my Vlog when I heard familiar sounds coming from the living room.

Ezzy was playing the game again and you know what? For this rare occasion I thought...screw the vlog I’ll do it tonight.

My friends are leaving at 14:00 today and I’m choosing maximum fun until then!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Dat kan ik helemaal begrijpen! Heel veel plezier nog de komende paar uur!

Allow me to attempt to translate to English...
"I didn't raise you to goof and play games! Get off your bottom and do some work."

At least that's what my mom would say...

That's fantastic! I would have said that when Mark was still under my care. But he is an adult now, at least I hope so!
So I said to him: I can understand that! I wish you much fun in the next few hours!

But he is an adult now

I try to be :)

Tell the truth tends to have a dire consequence.
Steemit is so cool, it is fun.
Very important, time with friends and family.
There will always be time to vlog.
Keep on steemin'

Beautiful .. Haha, good for you
Be yourself and be good
Well done, wonderful partner of you
Thanks for sharing

You did the right thing by deciding to postpone the Vlog.... Spending quality time with the friends and those enjoyable moments will be cherished, remembered throughout our lives...Have fun!

Investing energy with family reinforces family ties. Likewise, families who appreciate amass exercises will create solid connections and handle upsetting circumstances effortlessly.

In this bustling day and age, it is an extravagance for guardians to invest energy with their kids. Setting aside a few minutes for the family will enable you to educate your children significant life lessons like generosity and decency. and you enjoyed it @exyle

I'd like to play red alert again 😞

that's a great game!

I completely understand. This game is so addictive and if you combine your motivation to get to gold level there is no force to stop you. On top of it, you have a huge support of your friends and great steemien @ezzy. I can’t wait to congratulate you once you get there!

Yes, friends and games are more important!
I like to have a MSX, SNES, or PS1 party a couple of times a year.
🕹🎮

spending time with friends and have fun is always enjoyable. We all miss our old chill days as we grow up and you are lucky you took advantage of the company of your friend. nice way to celebrate occasion with friends and have fun @exyle

Oh yeah, it's a great time, my friend, when you spend Easter holidays in company with your friends and you can fully enjoy the game with your friend, I also spend this time so much and if there are still delicious food and drinks, it's generally bliss, haha . Thank you Mark and good holidays!

@exyle Yes I love it. Some things just need to be put on the back burner because friends sometimes have to leave no matter how much fun your having..............@ezzy and @rea great friends of Mark and Bianca @bkdbkd. Thanks to STEEMIT we can all have life long Friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67