I bought some more STEEM @ 92 cents.

in #life7 years ago

Normally I buy my STEEM with Steem dollars but with BTC going up like a rocket I decided to change some BTC into STEEM.

I bought around 500 STEEM @ 92 cents.

I always use blocktrades.us. It's the most convenient way.

With SF2 around the corner and all the development that's going on and has been announced, I think it's a good time to buy.


IMG_4465.jpg


For me, the Steem blockchain is one of the most misunderstood blockchains out there.

Most will judge the Steem blockchain on the performance of the Steemit.com website and it's users but I try to look further than that. (I sort of have to because I'm heavily invested).

For me, Steemit.com is only a part of what will become a Steemblockchain ecosystem.

An ecosystem filled with apps and different frontends using many different SMT's (Smart media tokens) and all connected through the Steem blockchain.

We had the announcement of at least two projects already (APPICS and Vice). I follow them with interest.

I'm hoping for some more cool stuff at Steemfest. It would be the perfect place to announce something :)

I see steemit.com now as the first project (or test case) build on top of the STEEM blockchain.

Much more is possible.

In my interview with Terry Brock I said that investing is also taking risks. And the more risk you take the more potential for heavy loss or big profit.

When it becomes more clear whether an investment is good the risk is lower but you also have to pay more for investing.

The lowest I ever bought STEEM for was 8 cents. It was a huge risk because everyone said the platform was going down :)

I don't think those times will come back anytime soon because it's clearer now what this platform can do and where it will go.

Under a dollar, I'm buying. Gradually as always!

And now I'm off to drink some barrel age beer :)

Have a great weekend!



Sort:  

I upvote and comment you, now you upvote me please, sire. Thanks you.

lol :)

hahahhahhaa :D what about follow for follow sir ! lol :E :D

i reply you and give you respect and bla bla and bla :P now you upvote hahahahaha

I've used blocktrades before, but you'll get more Steem for your BTC if you buy directly on Bittrex.

As for the Steemit site, I hope the devs announced a UI upgrade soon. Steemit.com needs a facelift, badly!

I bought 375 Steem 2 days ago, bit early @1,05. Still I believe this was cheap!

I just purchased some SP, traded a few LTC this early morning. (Calif) Looking at the chart of Steem, it appears at the low end of the trading range that it has been in. Also watched the interview you did the other day which was both interesting and great for the minnows here.

Good move bud, it is indeed a very good buy because steem will surely shoot to the moon by next year ie after the implementation of the HFORK 20 and SMT ...smiles will be in our faces especialy those who remained faithful to steem ecosystem.
In my recent post, I diffrenciated steemit against facebook (for those who do not now) feel free to see it . I wish you a blessed weekend and more success to you.

@exyle Between looking to purchase more STEEM and Silver I am just loving every minute of what I consider 2 huge bargains to put my money into.............

you stack silver as well? Ive been doing the same before i found crypto. While I have silver as part of my investment, I dont know if it will really go anywhere.

@motoengineer When I was a child back in the 1960's I was pulling Silver Half Dollars out of change. Franklin's and Walker's.....

I'm eyeing out steem if it reaches 80 or 70 cents if it goes there. I don't think this current dip is THE dip.

Because I never know where the bottom is I always buy gradually.

That's the textbook approach and probably the best for most people but I feel that if you set a target price for you to buy/sell it can be less stressful always watching the prices.

wow fantastic post @exyle, no doubt buying a steem under 1$ is pretty wise decision indeed and you are also take a good step to buy it with btc because btc at this time is sky high and we should see a big correction in it soon, you also talks about @blocktrades well i love there services, there speed of exchanging the cryptos is so fast and brilliant, the steemit is growing slowly and steadily and we should see at least a 2$ steem soon, Stay happy and awesome my friend and have a fantastic weekend ahead.

@exyle, I admire your dedication to the steem blockchain. I am hoping to invest too. You just made my decision much easier. Steem On!. @krytocoin .

That is some news and seems pretty great news for you buddy buying at 92 cents now it will definitely pay of .It does feels good going through the post though and no wonder steem is gonna hike soon enough as it has many potentials around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25