Home sweet home: Bianca, Bicycles, Green egg and Kafta.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Before leaving for London Bianca and I brought our bicycles to the local shop for checkups/repairs.

She had to collect them while I was gone and they were in the living room when I got home.

Bianca was waiting for me there and it was lovely to see her again.

Now I am a good weather kind of cyclist.

(That's why the bikes needed a checkup, almost not used in winter).

So, after telling stories about our weekends we took the bikes to the supermarket.

She wanted to eat Kafta (I had no idea but I like new ideas).

The weather was brilliant.


IMG_4115.jpg


We parked our bikes besides the other iron horses next to the supermarket. You see this often in Holland.


IMG_4119.jpg


After London I suspect I'll be in this section a lot.


IMG_4120.jpg


At home Bianca started to make the Kafta, while I unwrapped the green egg, I found some new residents and put them in the grass. When I got back I saw this, looks delicious but I have no idea what she put in it :)


IMG_4142.jpg

IMG_4122.jpg

IMG_4123.jpg


She formed the meat around these wooden sticks.


IMG_4125.jpg


I placed them one by one the grill. They only took around 8-10 minutes to cook (58-60c). The sticks burned to a crisp. I'll probably have to invest in some metal ones.


IMG_4137.jpg

IMG_4138.jpg


After the peppers went on.


IMG_4139.jpg


I took everything inside and also sliced an avocado.


IMG_4146.jpg


End result: Delicious. We put the meat in a small wrap and added the grilled pepper and avocado. Then we added a simple yogurt sauce to the mix! O man! I had 3 :)


IMG_4150.jpg

IMG_4153.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

i never heard of such dish but it seems very delecious i definitely try to cook the dish at home...enjoy ths meal..

Greetings, exile

Traveling is one of the best things in the world. It's practically as good as returning home. When we return, we miss longing for the things we left behind and usually lead our lives into a routine we have created. Getting out of the rut is fine, but going back to it too hehehe.

Thanks for the post and the meat skewers, because I imagine they are delicious.

Good afternoon!

Since I saw your salsa I have been doing salsa mix and I used it as salad.
Thanks man,
Now I spend more time in the kitchen.
Next week I will prepare the whole salsa for a little get together.

Hey Exyle,
Nice food vlog. I think you have to be careful with the burn food parts, health wise. I just want to make sure you stay healthy.

I'm wondering if your hands are feeling better since you paused your Gold Ranking journey. 😀

What a wonderful food feast to enjoy it back home.... Delicious!

Happy to here that you reached home safely. Nice bicycle. cycling is very helpful for being fit. Meat sticks looks so alluring. It seems the food is very delicious. Now it is night at my end. I have eaten dinner. Though my mouth is watering to see the well decorated foods. Be well off you both always.

Thanks @exyle sir for sharing your piece of life story.

Welcome back home man!, it's good to see your grill once again but this time, it's yummy I really like how you consume much vegetable.

I am very glad, my friend, that you are at home again and met with Bianca. Your bike tour to the supermarket was thorough and for this there was an excuse, because your green egg was already bored with nothing, haha. The dish turned out splendidly, such an appetizing kind of meat with vegetables and sauce is simply amazing, I'm sure it's very tasty! Thank you Mark.

Such a wonderful meal, its making feel hungry 😂😂😂. Bianca can really prepare delicious look food, I am so amazed the food looks great, 😩😩 I wish I could have a bite. Anyways I see your really enjoying and also having fun with Bianca in London that's great. I hope I will be invited next time? 😂

This looks like a super meal. I'd love to know what is in a Kafta. It looks tasty and good for a diet meal. It is always good to get home after being away for even a few days. I like travelling but I like to get home too.

@bkdbkd! you are needed :) It was lovely @cecicastor.

it's a Lebanese meatball, prepared with ground beef with onion, parsley, allspice, black pepper and salt, I also add a lit bit of fresh mint :) really yummy

Oh, my!This does sound so delicious, especially with the mint added. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Bianca! I will try this out really soon.

Oh yes I also really want to know what is in kaftan 😇😇 and to know the recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97