Having a great time drinking barrel aged beer in Rotterdam with friends.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went out with Bianca, Yves, Fabio and a whole bunch of other friends.

We all met up at the Fenix Food factory around 17:30.

It's an old factory rebuild to accommodated different food stalls with all the food one could want.

But for me, the best place in there is the Kaapse brewery.

They serve 30 specials beers on tap.

And it's delicious.


Snapseed 3.jpg


Bianca (@bkdbkd), Yves (@eqko) and me on our way to the Fenix Food factory. Whenever we go anywhere to go out we always go by bus and Metro to Rotterdam.


Snapseed 6.jpg


Coming out of the Metro you have to walk along the river to get to a bridge. The Food factory is on the other side of the river.


Snapseed.jpg


Crossing the bridge. I don't remember these locks being here last time. I guess we stole the idea from Paris.


Snapseed 4.jpg


Just outside the place we saw this. A wood powered hotplate. Yes, we did visit it later in the evening :)


Snapseed.jpg


But first things first. @eqko and I were thirsty and we ordering our first beer. It's not easy choosing from 30 beers on tap!


Snapseed 5.jpg

IMG_4520.JPG


We settled for a nice Barrel aged beer. This is the life :)


Snapseed 2.jpg

IMG_4512.JPG


Later my friend Fabio (@fabrew) showed up. He loves beer and writes about it on Steemit. He just joined the platform. Here I am explaining the difference in STEEM tokens to him (STEEM, STEEMPOWER and SBD's).


IMG_4515.JPG

The place has a great ambience.


IMG_4519.JPG


Bianca had fun too! She loves going out with friends.


IMG_4511.JPG


We stayed in Rotterdam till the wee wee hours (read midnight, lol).

We are just not as young as we used to be :)

But what great time we had.

Good company with nice food and fantastic drinks. (and no loud music)

It's my favorite way of going out.



Sort:  

@exyle Very cool, I like your style, whether we can talk to each other here, or exchange ideas here.

@exyle Can I take your photo, then I edit it, and I post it in my steemit, should I do that.

Nothing better that beer friends and a good food. Regards

Agree! :)

@exyle just another wonderful day with Friends and a Few Beers. I have no idea what the Locks all over the chain link fence means, could you explain ??

I think it's to portray love between to people.

Excellent walk @exyle, especially when with friends and in a pleasant company and by your lucky faces you can immediately see that you had a great time :)

I had a lot of fun!

Wow @exlye picture are so awesome & you were looking cool. You full look like party mood! Lolz

Cheers~

Nothing like a good stout aged in old whiskey barrels. Looks like a fun place.

@exyle - Sir, you had a nice day out.... Wonderful time with delicious foods & beer... Nice you decided to share it Sir.... You are enjoying your life well Sir.... Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

@exyle,
Where I missed the update of "Bianca's arrival" :O yeah definitely I missed an article of yours!
Anyway that would be a great weekend as usual! Thanks for sharing this great experience with us!

Cheers~

Friends, good food, fantastic beer and no loud music? Sounds like my kind of evening! Cheers!

@exyle, that looks like you had an awesome time!

Good friends+good food+good beer always equals a great time!💪😁🍺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71