Grilled chicken in a wrap with grilled peppers, zucchini and onions, goat cheese and a Moroccan sauce.

in #life6 years ago

A much better week for Steemfat 3 than last week for me!

I went to the gym today (second time this week) and it went great!

It was leg day. And I crushed it!

Upon returning home it was my turn to cook for tonights meal.

We didn't have time to do shopping today so I made due with what I could find.

I decided to make a wrap with Grilled chicken, grilled peppers, zucchini and onions, goat cheese and a Moroccan sauce.

I only used my cast iron grill pan for this meal.

It took some extra steps and time because it's small and I only have one but it was worth it!

Let's cook!


IMG_0729.jpg


Ingredients: Chicken Breasts, red peppers, wraps, cheese, goat cheese, 2 onions, cucumber and a zucchini.


IMG_0708.jpg


I found this sauce in the cabinet. My mom gave it it to me once in a BBQ care package. I thought it would be perfect for this meal. I'm not sure if it's really Moroccan but that's what it says!


IMG_0715.jpg


As usual prep the meal first. Slice the zucchini in long strips as well as the pepper. Cut the onions in rings.


IMG_0709.jpg


Add everything to a bowl and drizzle olive oil over the vegetables and some salt.


IMG_0710.jpg


Slice the chicken in thick strips.


IMG_0712.jpg


Grab a grill pan and make sure it's blazing hot. I warmed mine up for 10 minutes before using it (it's cast iron). Don't add any oil to a grill pan ever! I started with the zucchini. I grilled it for about 3-4 per side.


IMG_0713.jpg

IMG_0716.jpg


Then I did the same with the peppers and the onions.


IMG_0718.jpg

IMG_0720.jpg


I added all the vegatables in a bowl and covered it with alluminium foil.


IMG_0722.jpg


Time to grill the chicken! It needs about 3 minutes per side.


IMG_0721.jpg

IMG_0724.jpg


End result! The picture sadly doesn't justify the flavour. I added all the ingredients to a wrap, including the cheese, cucumber and the sauce. The grilled flavour really shined and tasted great. The sauce was slightly spicy adding a kick to the whole meal. I had two. I want to make this again on the Green Egg.


IMG_0735.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Lovely I liked this
The style of a barbecue .. Simple and delicious
Good for you .. healthy dinner
Thanks for sharing.

The simplicity of your cooking is key to your success with the dish.
It is nice and with grill chicken, can't get any better.
Flavorful and colorful and tasty.
I will try it.
I have been doing the salsa lately with guacamoly.
Keep on steemin'

It was already nice, but I think some more green herbs can lift it up more. Some freshness. I know you like to cook with your daughter I wonder what you come up with :)

Time to sleep and now I am so hungry thanks to @exyle !! :D

You have to add some lemon to it, it will be more savory @exyle

Good tip, thanks!

you welcome my friend

I think your advice is from someone who has taste in eating @beforandafter

OMG, I am Ready for Lunch @exyle I needed to see this so I can get my Butt in the Kitchen and make myself something good to eat and celebrate the US Govt. wanting Crypto's in a Positive Way to get us out of the OLD SYSYTEM.

It's looking Yummy @exyle

A little food styling can make it look yummier but I must say you are all arounder.

Keep up the good work and inspiring us.

A little food styling can make it look yummier

I'm not the best at it indeed. I need to work on it.

Excellent food after training in the gym and on the abundance of vegetables to meat, it is also useful. Especially when adding sauce the meat should have a delicious flavor. Thank you Mark and I'm happy to know how to get this dish in a green egg on fire!

You made me excited to begin the gyme ! i looove what you post and i will try to star next week, Im morroccan by the way lool like the sauce

Looks really healthy. Add a bit of Tibasco.

Good tip! I like Tabasco too!

You are welcome!

Now that is how to make a man hungry. I wasn't planning on eating tonight, but bro u did it. Really love the way carefully lay down the details for this amazing recipe. Though in my country we barely eat stuffs like this but I'm hoping one day when we meet, then we can share this meal together. Amazing post bro. Big fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22