Green egg day is over and it was magical!

in #life7 years ago

I had a perfect day today. From the beginning till the end. I finally bought a Green Egg.

A dream became true.


me
The flags are still there from my birthday in April. I like them too much to take them down.


Bianca and I left to pick up my friend Serge (@s3rg3) at 10:30am to make our way to an amazing bbq store in a Dutch town called Waddinxveen.


IMG_8238.JPG


The moment we enter the store. I see this. I already know this is the one.


IMG_8401.JPG


The seller is trying to get me interested in this model. In my mind, the discount game has already begun.


IMG_8397.JPG


Buying expensive things is a game I don't play often but I know how to play. He knows it too. The whole point is to meet halfway. It's a dance. If you want to save money in your life. Learning the dance is important.


IMG_8393.JPG


In the end, I walk away with a free digital thermometer, a book, coals, firestarters, free delivery on the same day, a nice piece of meat (picanha) and a discount on the whole set. I know he still made a nice profit too. We both are content. We shake on it. Here it's being delivered. Serge and I are helping and I'm smiling. I'm happy.


IMG_8708.JPG

IMG_8364.JPG


Then it's time to cook. This is the meat the store owner gave me. Grain-fed Australian Picanha. Core temp needs to be between 52 and 58 degrees.


IMG_8286 (Edited).JPG


It's ready!


IMG_8722.JPG

IMG_8726 (Edited).JPG


Serge's wife and daughter came to visit too!


FullSizeRender.jpg


The meat looks amazing


IMG_8290 (Edited).JPG


After dinner Serge and I had one more glass of wine in the garden. His motto is 'life is for living'. More and more I'm beginning to think he's right.


FullSizeRender.jpg



signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Magical day indeed. Your hard work paid off! Your smile in the last picture is definitely one of a happy man! I have a serious case of grill envy now, lol! :) Enjoy your success, you deserve it!! Congrats!

Thank you for your nice comments (as always). This grill is a dream coming true.

Wow, quite the piece of equipment you got yourself. Enjoy it. You deserve it!

U had an exciting day my friend @exyle
The pictures came out perfect 👌

Thank you!

It's look so delicious. I love meat!!

That meat looks grilled to almost perfection (if perfection were real that is). Nicely grilled on the outside to all the flavor and juices inside! Def a good buy!

I am thinking of getting a green egg for our condo building, but the board wants one of those boring Weber grills. Hoping they make the right decision. Maybe I will use your post to get them to go with the EGG!

My first impression. It's amazing!

It was good discount game form your side, you got a lot of stuff. Green Egg looks great.

I don't have a BBQ. 🙁 Now You've inspired me to go out and get one! 😎 Thanks bro! 😀

Make sure you paint it! :D

It seems that you really had a great day! A lot of smoke, but in the end, the steak​ looks delicious. Even if I stopped eating meat, I have a waterfall in my mouth!

It's a day like I love them. You must have fun and enjoy yourself. The piece of meat is impressive. Enjoy. You are a good living

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46