Going up North to visit my dad.

in #life6 years ago

I went up to the north of Holland today to visit my dad.

There is a family party tomorrow and I decided to go a day early.

When I arrived my dad was sitting outside reading a book and we had a chat with a coffee.

He told me my aunt and uncle would also come today to stay over for the night.

Therefor we went to the butcher not much later to buy some nice meat I could prepare for all of us for dinner.


Snapseed 2.jpg


Every time I go to this buther I'm surprised about how extremely organised he is :)

Butcher Schell is a little more messy (but way more adventurous).

They also have great meat here though.


Snapseed 4.jpg


It's been a while since I used one of these bbq's (Weber).

It was fun.


Snapseed.jpg


It's the type of bbq I used for many many years before I bought a Green Egg.

I went for a combination of briquets and wood to grill the steaks on.

I think they turned out alright!

My aunt made a very nice quinoa salad.

It's a lot of fun here!


Snapseed 6.jpg

Snapseed 3.jpg

Snapseed 5.jpg



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

The steak looks great @exyle! When we owned a house and I grilled I soaked woodchips in water for about 15 minutes and put them in a small foil packet with a chimney formed at the top. The wood chips smolder produce a lot of smoke due to the water content and infuse the meat with incredible flavor. I learned this method from an old guy from the deep South.

It's time to write your cooking book Exyle!

Man @exyle those steaks look amazing! Have a great time with your family!

Very nice meal for your family Mark @exyle it is tough to get used to going back to the regular BBQ after you are so used to The Green Egg........

Okay goin to go get me some meat now!!!

that's so sweet of you and i can see the bonding between you both which is really incredible... happy to see it @exyle
The pictures you have share are so amazing keep smiling and have to great time with family ☺

Have a nice day tomorrow and say hello to your father, uncle, and aunt for me!!

Those steaks look awesome as always! Have a great tomorrow at the family gathering!

Holland for some fatherly bonding and he awaits outside for your arrival with a book guess the weather is just as good but wait aunt and uncle are coming its @exyle perfect excuse to visit the butcher lol, looks well cooked without the powers of the green egg.

Nothing as great as quality time spent with family,cause at the end the money made and the cryptos we HODL lol haha :) can never be compare to the true love shared with family.
Enjoy the moments mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53