Finding time. Visiting little Sam and eating dinner in the middle of Makro.

in #life7 years ago

I went to visit my sister and little Sam today to have lunch. I had not seen them in four weeks.

I don't know how this happened really and it made me slightly ashamed. Little Sam won't be little for much longer and I'm missing out.

When I went there he was so much bigger than last time and he was semi crawling on the floor. I was very proud.

Time seems so hard to find lately and it goes by so fast. Weeks fly by and I'm constantly busy.

2017 is already half gone.

I need to make or find more time.



I would never have thought for the life of me that not enough time would become a problem for me. I have written often about the person that I used to be and that guy had all the time in the world. (he also had no job and played video games most of the day).

But not anymore. I want to live and experience many new things all the time. It all takes time. It's not a bad thing at all of course. I am happier now at 33 than I ever been in my life. But damn you 24 hours! It's not enough.


IMG_9893 (Edited).JPG


I was supposed to meet my friend Yves (@eqko) at his place tonight. But I was sort of reminded by my most beautiful that I went to a Guns and Roses concert on Wednesday till 2 am, not seen her on Thursday and that she would appreciate some time together on Friday.

I had to come clean to my friend. Thank god Yves was very considered. He knows this situation very well (he's married). We decided to meet at my place around 10 pm instead.

I wanted to go to Makro for a while now and I know Bianca likes it too. We decided to go there.

Doing our usual round we came across the food court. Some sort of restaurant within the place. We usually skip it. But I was famished and asked Bianca if she wanted to have dinner there with me instead of at home. She said yes.

It was magical. The food is prepared right in front of your eyes with all the products they sell in the store. We ordered the sea platter for two.


IMG_9905 (Edited).JPG

IMG_9910 (Edited).JPG

IMG_9913 (Edited).JPG

IMG_9918 (Edited).JPG

IMG_9919 (Edited).JPG

IMG_9920 (Edited).JPG


The food was amazing and we had such a good time.

Coming home Bianca wanted to relax upstairs and I was waiting for my friend. Around 21:45 I got a message from my buddy.

His wife was still not home and he couldn't leave because of the kids.

We decided to reschedule. Time was against us today. Next Friday is ours. It's written in our calendar, it's in our girlfriend/wife calendar and it's in the blockchain.

This must be sufficient.


signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

A. Instead of 24, you can follow Elon Musks, he breaks his day into 5 minutes slots. So if you sleep for 6 hrs, then you have 18*60/5=216 time units!! Not a bad number at all! :)

B. Women won't trust blockchain. lol.

I spat my beer all of the screen reading B. lol.

I guess you laugh at B rather than A??

A grocery store with a restaurant, that's a really good idea. I've never seen that in the states. You used your time well today though, you got a lot done. At the end of the day, it truly does all comes down to time. My grandfather would always say, "There printing more money every day, but there's making less and less time every day for each of us, so what should be more valuable to you?" He'd say this when one of the family was wasting time doing who knows what, but it was very effective to get us to take action. For each day we're a little closer to the end of our time, so we'd better get the most out of it.

Great post as always brother. Have a great weekend!

I said this before. Your grandfather sounds like a very wise man. (how old are you yourself man?)

That's what I call a Seafood Platter. Looks Amazing. Time Speeds up as you get Older.. I swear .. it Does .. Somehow. lol.

It does, doesn't it! I don't know how that works.

It's in the blockchain ... 😂✋🏻.

If only that were ever proof enough for our better halves not to try and throw a wrench in .... We will have our US time next friday bro !!

In the end the girlfriends/wifes calender is the only one that matters haha. Nice lookin' meal (even though it wasn't produced with an Egg! haha)

One day you will be a perfect dad.

Yeah, Sam is cute, say hello to Bianca, great shots, food, and etc.
Have a great weekend! :p

Sam says ~ I like green eggs and ham and is my favorite story :)

@exyle you should have package the food and send it over rather than sharing the pic... good one

This kid has very Beautiful dreamy eyes. Just like his Uncle I see. God Bless.

@exyle
I love following you to enjoy your blog follow me your equal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67