Ezzy and I joined the gaming elite - We beat Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts - A movie and TGI Friday to celebrate!

in #life6 years ago

What an amazing day I had.

A movie, good food and beating a timeless classic for the first time.

This afternoon after Rea left for China, Ezzy and I sat down in front of his TV.

We were fully charged to take on the brutal game that is Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts once more.

This game doesn't forgive, one mistake and you usually find yourself at the beginning of a level.

Each level ends with a boss that needs to be defeated.

The game will take you through 7 levels and it's hell from the first second.

But today muscle memory must have sat in because we flew through the first 4 levels.

Then the grind began to reach the final boss.

Two hours later he lay dead at our feet!

We took this picture as proof we did it once!


IMG_4064.jpg


To celebrate we went to movies and saw Rampage, the new Rock movie.

I can confirm that also in British cinema's people can't keep their mouth shut :)

I have no idea why people go to the movie to have a conversation and I don't think I ever will.

Still the movie was great and the mindless fun I was hoping for.

The movie theatre is located in Westfield and I'm always surprised here in London to see such old architecture with new.


IMG_4073.jpg


We then went to TGI Fridays for an awesome meal.

We don't have this in the Netherlands.

I had the Steak this time with mash and vegatables.

A pretty healthy meal actually but delicious.


IMG_4076.jpg


This is the last night here in London and I will miss it.

It's always so much fun to be here.

I hope to return here soon to visit my friends once more.


IMG_4080.jpg


I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

@exyle Great Friend @ezzy defeating the Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts and then TGI Fridays and PROOF OF STEAK on the Block Chain........... Sometimes you are having so much FUN you hate to leave..................

PROOF OF STEAK

Lol, brilliant!

I can see you guys are really having a good time over there, much fun is always there when someone is with a cool friend.
This my first time hearing about the game, I have to make research on it.
Thanks for sharing and have a pleasant days ahead . My regards to @ezzy

I use steemify religiously, only app with notifications on the lock screen for iPhone!

I love the old video games, @exyle have you ever played 7th Saga? I think it as for NES maybe too new for you 😋

Oh my someone who knows the 7th saga game! Yes I played it on the SNES not the NES it was a pretty good RPG game @d00k13

Was a very good game my first introduction to grinding for levels and having multiple saves trying different strategies with attacks

Glad you like the app! I don't know the game I'll look into it.

Beware hours of grinding... hyper buttons help too 😝

A great victory in the game, my friend and it was difficult, but you did it! After this uplift of mood, it was an excellent decision to watch a movie and it was delicious to eat, it was your bonus and it's great that after the days of the congress, you and your friend hanged yourself! Thank you Mark.

I think you had a great day today and iam also going to watching rampage this Friday because i love Rock's movies,and be careful while gaming because I don't want that you need to go to your physician for a checkup of your fingers again 🤓 enjoy your day buddy 😇

Thanks, hope you enjoy the film.

Ya i totally enjoyed the movie but i think they overuse graphics in some scenes but over all i love the movie.

Overall an amazing day to remember lots of great stuff done this is great to see :)

Glad to know your London trip was a wrap, @exyle! Aside from the successful crypto show, you were able to beat Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts, watched a movie to celebrate the victory, and had a nice supper! Sweet!

By the way I chuckled a bit on the cinema part 😄 Are stares not enough to keep them silent?

to judge by the images this was a very different day, the dishes look delicious, so good that you could see Rampage. Here in Argentina we are waiting for the premiere.
I wish you a good start to the week

I had the Steak this time with mash and vegatables.

lol this made me laugh! You almost always have a steak 🥩. 😂
You guys rock with these games. Well done!

Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts is indeed freaking brutal @exyle honestly congrts guys that game is no easy ride, I love the picture proof but looks like you was dam lucky Arthur saves the princess in hes undies. Argh people chatting or loudly eating their food are the biggest reasons why I dont go to the cinema often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87