Discovering a new brewery and eating coca-cola shorts ribs with Fabio.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Tonight I went to visit my friend Fabio (@fabrews) in Rotterdam.

For the last 2-3 months we both been both very busy. We didn't see each-other much.

He's been traveling to Brazil and he works hard for the company he works for. And he's also getting married soon, so he needs to make all kinds of arrangements!

(I'm one of the best men btw, and I'm going there for the wedding!)

I have been busy with dismantling my own company (and crypto related things.).

I'm slowly gaining more freedom but I'm still working at letting it all go. (you just can't walk away from it straight away, I feel to responsible).

I'm glad that we both are finding more time now. And see each other more often.

He's a friend btw that I of course met through Bianca years ago. Brazilians are just so much better at making new friends.

We decided to go to Markthal and have beer there.


IMG_0953.jpg


The world of Beer is were we went. And they have a nice selection of beers that you can try.

I noticed they introduced a new Brewery from Tallinn, Estonia! I had to try a beer.

I went for a Stout Barrel Aged in Chianti classic wine barrels.

Wow! It was amazing. I had no idea they could make beer this good in Estonia!

We bought some more beers of the the same brewery to try later that evening.


IMG_0946.jpg

IMG_0947.jpg


After the beers we went to Fabio's place.

He has an apartment in the centre of Rotterdam.

This guy is besides being very knowledgeable about beers an amazing chef.


IMG_0957.jpg


He wanted to show me how to make Short ribs in Coca cola from the pressure cooker. A combination I never thought would work. I was wrong.

The recipe is so simple yet genius. Simply marinate the ribs in some spices, brown them and then add coca cola and soy sauce to the pan. Close the pressure cooker and cook for 30 minutes. Done.


IMG_0955.jpg

IMG_0959.jpg

IMG_0961.jpg

IMG_0965.jpg


He served the meal simple, with a little bit of rice and salad. It was amazing. We had another beer from the same brewery. Again, it was awesome!


IMG_0972.jpg

IMG_0973.jpg


Later that evening Camilla (his girlfriend and future wife) and Bianca showed up too. We had a nice chat with all of us. We laughed a lot.


IMG_0977.jpg


We did have to go home early though.

Tomorrow Baby Sam is coming for a long babysit session.

I need my rest. I'm not as young as I used to be :)

I had a great night!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Sori Brewing is actually a Finnish brewery. They moved to Estonia because of the strict laws in Finland, now they can brew without compromises! :)..They have excellent beers!

Thanks for that info! That's cool to know! The beers are indeed amazing.

Any Ribs left.. I am hungry.. sounds so yummy..

Looks delicious 🤤 @olsm?

Mmm, we have to try this

Congratulations to your friend
And thank you for sharing all these wonderful moments of your own life. You and your friend are an example of successful people in their lives who deserve this success

Nice !! I brew beer with my dad and we grow our own hops !!🌱

Oh yeah, it's a great time, my friend when you can spend time with friends over a glass of excellent beer and chat! It's nice to see you and Fabio together in a good mood and I'm sure that the ribs with coca cola also suited you! Thank you Mark.

Congratulations to your friend on his wedding. I wish I can have some of thise beef steaks and rice. Lovely photos you've got there. Enjoy your beer. 🍻

That was such a great night out for you, and the recipe with coca cola was fantastic-will try it out. Wishing Fabio and his future wife all the best, all the best to all of u, the coming days will be incredible :)

It's cool to know that the both of you had some time to catch up. All Work and no play they say makes Jack a dull boy so times like this are priceless.

But @exyle...did I just see you use Coca cola to cook meat???? #screaming..

Who thought you to do that and what's the actual implication of boiling meat with Coca cola???????

Believe me, it works. In the pressure cooker.

it seems you guys had so much fun , i wish i was around to taste the food , it looks mind glowingly tasteful.

Damn coca cola with short ribs?! I was doubting it as well until i saw the pictures lol - it looks GOOD! Almost looks like Korean marinated BBQ

It works. The coca-cola sort of caramelises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45