Cantonese Nasi with Chinese Sausage - A recipe found in the Asian Supermarket.

in #life7 years ago

Close to my house is an Asian supermarket.

Bianca and I go there from time to time because they have nice snacks you can eat in the store.

I noticed they have this stand full of folders with meals on them and how to make them.

Feeling adventurous I decided to go for a dish involving Chinese Sausage.

I never heard of Chinese Sausage before.

I was wondering what they would be made off.

We entered the store and bought the ingredients.


IMG_7275.jpg


Here we go. Hunting for ingredient's


IMG_7276.jpg


We quickly found all of them and it made me wish my own supermarket had such a convenient system of selecting meals and ingredients. This is Chinese Sausage. It tastes very sweet, not Savary as you would expect, and thank god it was made of pork.


IMG_7278.jpg


Ingredients: Rice, 1 onion, 2 eggs, Chinese sausage, soy sauce and spring onions.


IMG_7279.jpg


Cook the rice first. Fry it with some garlic for 2 minutes and slowly add water un till it's done.


IMG_7280.jpg

IMG_7281.jpg


While the rice was cooking I prepared the rest of the ingredients


IMG_7283.jpg


The card told me I had to make an omelet first in hot oil. Fry, it then roll and slice it.


IMG_7284.jpg

IMG_7286.jpg

IMG_7287.jpg


In the same pan I put new oil and fried the sausage with the onion for 5-10 minutes.


IMG_7288.jpg

IMG_7290.jpg


Then I added the Spring onions and soy sauce and fried it for 5 minutes.


IMG_7291.jpg

IMG_7293.jpg

IMG_7294.jpg


The rice was done and I added it to the mixture and fried it for 5 minutes. After I added half of the eggroll to it.


IMG_7295.jpg

IMG_7298.jpg


End Result! A simple yet very flavourful meal. I just wish I had made a little more....


IMG_7301.jpg



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.


Sort:  

What an experience so close by where you live!

What a cool concept to shop with these recipe cards ! Wish every shop had something like that, would make life so much easier, sometimes I struggle trying to decide what to cook next.

You know it was a great dish when you wish you had made more! We don't have any supermarkets like that here, but boy I wish we did. It would make making different meals so much easier.

It's a lot of fun looking at products you never seen.

I always love to see chinese meal being cooked or eaten since I am a big fan of Chinese food. But I haven't tasted authentic Chinese food. I just love the taste of Indianised Chinese food that is served in India. Nyway the food you cooked looks really delicious. Cheers!!!!!

I'll have to give this recipe a go, looks delicious!

@exyle "No, We No See Cat of Yours, No More Ask Please"...........Sign outside of a Chinese Restaurant...............................

This looks really delicious and colorful, thanks for sharing the recipe!

wow excellent recipe my friend, well i heard about Chinese sausage that it is healthy and tasty before but honestly never try it and also don't know how to prepare it but today after reading your post i get good knowledge how to make a tasty and delicious dish using chinese sausage and i also like other ingredients which you use in this recipe, i hope chinese sausage will tastes great along with rice, i note down the recipe and should try it, Stay blessed my friend and thanks for sharing

Buddy, can i ca you that?

I just love the fact that you love food and cooking. I use to find cooking tedious and tiring. but im glad with everyday that pasess i see good food on your blog.

Wow 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

I generally love to see chinese supper being cooked or eaten since I am a major fanatic of Chinese food. However, I regularly tasted genuine Chinese dishes. I simply adore the essence of Chinese food.the nourishment you cooked looks extremely tasty. good luck and enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44