Buying a suit....ooof...

in #life6 years ago

I never wear suits in normal life....ever.

In general I like clothes that allow me to move in any direction without the chance of tearing apart.

Maybe the last time I wore a suit was at my moms wedding.

But I'm not even sure about it.

I still have that suit but after trying it on I realised that it had shrunk....by a lot.

Must have been rubbish quality.

Considering we have 3 weddings coming up in the foreseeable future I had no choice today to go get one.

I suggested we go to Makro for something simple to Bianca but I got that look.....that look that any men knows......

So...off to a proper shop we went.

Here is part of the end result:


IMG_8083.jpg


It wasn't easy trying to find something that would fit me.

I'm a big guy and the world is not build for us.

But eventually we found something that fit.

I just had to get on this chair so the guy could stick needles in it for adjustments. (He hurt his back pretty bad in the morning apparently).


IMG_1397.jpg


I found the experience so intense that I totally forgot to take pictures of the whole process.

Something like that doesn't happen a lot unless things are way too heavy.

Bianca took this and I guess it says it all.

I look like a deer caught in the headlights.


IMG_1393.jpg


I was glad when I could put my own clothes back on.

It's just way more comfortable.

But at-least I will look sharp the 3 times I will wear it!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

wow! it looks so great on you, perfect

so much like a crispy and juicy vanilla flavoured springles. yummuuuuuuhhh

My last suit purchase also had 3 potential wearing. The first was my son’s wedding. The second will be my mother’s funeral. The third will be my funeral. Oh... well...

LOL! I'm not sure if it's appropriate but you had me in stitches!

LOL! I'm not sure if
It's appropriate but you
Had me in stitches!

                 - exyle


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You don't strike me as one who would like to go around in suits but this one fits you well. But instead of a white shirt, have you considered something like sky blue shirt?

Yes, but not allowed. Rules of two weddings I'm attending.

Oh wedding?? White is better then. Have fun.

Damn son! Looking like a million STEEM! :-)

Not bad at all even if you do look like a deer caught in the headlights. Good job getting him there, Bianca! You sound like my husband, hated ties and suits but required them for work for 18 years. Then we moved south for homesteading and somewhere in the transition the suit got lost...🤣

Excellent photos, my friend and although I also do not like suits, but I prefer sports clothes, but I must admit the costume goes to you and you look impressive in it. You're right, it's only three times and of course it's better to wear those clothes that are comfortable and spacious, which I also prefer, but a couple of times I can suffer for a responsible day, haha! Thanks Mark

You look great man!


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!

That was cool thanks man!

I still have that suit but after trying it on I realised that it had shrunk....by a lot.
Yes... Definitely the suit shrunk hahaha.
I suggested we go to Makro for something simple to Bianca but I got that look.....that look that any men knows......
Hahahaha... that look. Beware the look!!
But at-least I will look sharp the 3 times I will wear it!
Keep going to the gym bro, it could shrink too hahaha

I still have that suit but after trying it on I realised that it had shrunk....by a lot.

It magically shrunk with time... been there done that, it's the magic of food and a lot of steemit, its actually happening to me rigth now :P

Can't be! lol!

Looking good! I love men in suits :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60