Brazilian Pizza!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_9386.jpg


Yesterday to get something special we went out and got pizza.

Pizza is one of the most expensive things you can get here I guess.

2 pizza's will set you back 100 REAL or $25.

Which compared to the other food here is kinda steep imho.

Two pizza's (they are pretty big) will feed around 5-7 people.

What I like is that you can get two different flavours per pizza.

This is not possible (as far as I know) in the city where I live in the Netherlands.

They do have some interesting flavours though.

What you are looking at is a Pizza Portuguese with a lot of cheese, meat, egg but also olives (with pit) and peas!

And a sweet Pizza with chocolate (as a pizza desert), also notice the pizza barrier :)


IMG_9384.jpg


The other one was filled with a lot of shredded Chicken and cheese and one with Calabrese (sausage).

More familiar for me.

I liked these the best.


IMG_9385.jpg


It was fun eating with the whole family.

Once the weekend is over everything will slow down again (it's not holiday here for the family).

Have a good Sunday everyone!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Oh! Two pizzas at $25? In India you can get two in just $10.

That's a steal!

A great pizza, my friend, and it's very unusual to see for me, because the Brazilians have made two compartments in one pizza and I'm pretty sure it's convenient and very tasty. I wish you a wonderful Sunday too. Well done! Thanks Mark

Great patent with pizza barrier. It’s first time I’ve seen chocolate pizza. Why not! I have a weekness for pizza especially when someone makes a post about it 😆. The price is just about the same as it is in NY, except you pay that much for one.

It's one of the reasons I was surprised about the price. Because the cost of living is in general cheaper here.

$25 is definitely pricey for two pizzas. But I appreciate the fact that you can put 2 flavors in one pie! And of course, gotta appreciate the barrier. 😄

Thanks for sharing your Brazil experiences and eats, @exyle. Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Wow never before have I seen two flavours of pizza in one. Although kind of curious that do we get to choose the flavours on each side or is it fixed in flavour pairs?

No, you get to choose.

Pizza with chocolate? I've never had a chocolate pizza before! It must be delicious, @exyle. The combination of cheese and chocolate is phenomenal. The great thing about eating all these days is that you're in a gym and you're sharing it with your family. Family that eats together, stays together! Nice Sunday.

Thank you and I agree with you.

Glad to see you enjoying your Pizza @exyle.

Happy Sunday from Japan!!!

Thanks! Happy Monday! (sorry bit late).

I am Italian and I can tell you that they do not seem so bad. The frame is good and big, like we have here.
I can not compare the taste, but I hope they were good!
About the price it is not so much (25$~20€=10€ for each): you can divide the pizzas in pieces and be full. So I think it is good. Here a simple pizza (tomato and cheese) costs 5€, but the price grows up a lot if you want to add some special ingredients.
Where are the "pizza makers" from, if you know?

The taste was delicious. Nothing wrong with it. But again cost of living here and Italia is different. Therefor I thought it was a little expensive (not for me, locals). I don't know where the pizza makers are from.

Yes it's normal, different countries have different price and test. Its looking so testy and yummy, hope you enjoyed lots having this like a little family members party . Really you enjoying lot's of things , foods,culture, environment etc and thanks to share everything that you enjoying.

That sausage pizza looks phenomenal. I like the divider. Nothing flows from one side to the other. I am beginning to think that Banca's family is camera shy...

Haha, they are a bit. But I'm sure I can turn that around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31