Beer, burgers and ice-cream with Bianca and my friends Ben and Fabio.

in #life6 years ago

@blockbrothers needed an Android phone for testing push notifications for the Android version of Steemify that is currently under development. (It's coming along nicely).

The problem: non of us have an Android phone.

Luckily my friend @fabrews could help us out.

He still had one lying around.

Ben, Bianca and I went there tonight to get it.

Somehow we ended up playing games, drinking a lot of beer and eating burgers.

Could be worse :)


IMG_3114.jpg


We played a game called Broforce for a couple of hours. It's an old skool side-scroller. We had some beers too.


IMG_4147.JPG

IMG_3115.jpg


At 19:30 we were starving an walked to a place called the Hamburg. The best burger place in Rotterdam.


IMG_3128.JPG


The have one of the best logo's too.


IMG_3130.JPG


The place was packed so we had some beers at the bar. They served Howling Wolf Imperial Porter 8%.


20167D4A-51F2-4E93-A239-B942A0E0F3ED.JPG

IMG_3134.JPG


After 20 minutes a table was available. We ordered four burgers and fries. 270 grams of beef! It was so tasty!


IMG_3140.jpg

IMG_3141.jpg


We walked back after the meal and came across this store. I had a little space left. Fabio said they have one of the best ice-cream in Rotterdam.


IMG_3144.jpg

IMG_3146.jpg


He wasn't lying! I had Pistachio, White chocolate and Cheesecake.


IMG_3147.jpg


What a great evening.

Spending time with friends playing games, drinking beer and burgers.

My kind of night!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Awesome experience dude! Going to get this Android version up and running soon!

great to read guys.

BBBGIWY was quite fun. Let's do it again and I'm looking forward to beta test steemify for Android. Make it happen.

Let's hope it's with Y soon.

Haha, it's the first time I read your post not related to Steem/Steemit/Crypto etc :) It seems like a nice evening with friends, a proper Saturday chill:) I haven't been to Rotterdam yet but it surely looks as interesting as Amsterdam! 😃 Btw. I have heard so much about your app for apple, so i simply can't wait to finally use it on my Samsung! So good luck with that! cheers! 😃

The app is pretty sweet.

Ohh man ! Let's do it, i am waiting for so long to get steemify for android. It seems that you both had a great time enjoying there with some of best food of Rotterdam.

@exyle I have an Android phone and I know this new APP will be Great Mark. By the way that Ice Cream looked very Tasty........................

You spent the time with full of fun. Interesting life you lead. I don't know why...I feel so happy when I read your life story, your pieces of happiness :) In short, I'm a fan of you.
Foods are so alluring.

Thanks @exyle sir for sharing your nice time spent and beautiful photographs.

I think you should get a android phone.One thing i am sure you guys had superb time there.Playing games,going out for having some food and drinks,after that icecream that was fabulous.You used the time perfectly for relaxation.The food was looking tasty.It's like a story telling to me.Thanks for sharing .

You can not go wrong with an evening filled with Burgers and ice cold Beer. looks like you had a lot of fun. Wish I was there too. Thanks for the share.

I love Steemify! I actually installed it few months ago thanks to you. I can’t imagine to function without it on steemit. It would be like being a blindfolded. I can tell, you had a great time with Bianca and other steemit friends. I, as well, love to spend time in bar with my friends once in a while.

Tell us the truth, you really wanted a night out with friends and this was a good excuse! Nice burgers and beer! Now, let's get to work on that app! My android is waiting!

ssshhh....lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41