After babysitting Sam, Fabio came over for a grillsession. He made a stuffed boneless chicken on the green egg. I was in awe!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Fabio again? Didn't he go out with him last Saturday? Yes, you would be correct.

I guess when a guy finds himself with a little bit more time (his girlfriend is in Brasil) they tend to visit friends and drink beer a little bit more often, lol.

We went to Mitra to buy a nice selection of special beers and he brought a chicken.

He had learned a new way to debone chicken and he wanted to try it on the green egg.

His colleague from work (Bruna) and her boyfriend would join us as well later.


1.jpg


But first, I just wanted to put this proof out there. A successful diaper change and fun babysitting all around. I'm getting less fearful of babysitting, which is good.


IMG_2617.jpg

IMG_2630.jpg


We watched some TV.


IMG_2628.jpg

This device is used in the Netherlands to transport baby's from A to B in the car.


IMG_2636.jpg


What I enjoy, next to the things you already know, is watching other people be good at something. Doesn't really matter what it is. Could be DIY stuff for instance, which I'm not that good at myself. So when Fabio sent me this video of a french guy deboning a chicken with so much ease I really enjoyed it.

This is the video of the deboning technic. It's marvelous to watch.



I watched Fabio do the same procedure and he ended up with this. A completely boneless chicken stuffed with spinach and mushroom filling. I love his proud face. Fully deserved.


IMG_2645.jpg


We put in on the Green egg and I made a fire using my old Weber BBQ. It's getting more chilly out there.


IMG_2649.jpg


One hour later we ended up with this! WOW! Not a single bone in this chicken.


IMG_2650.jpg


End result


IMG_2654.jpg


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

Looks like an all around great day with friends, grilling and some beer!

Congrats to Fabio on the chicken, it looks incredible! I know exactly what you're talking about when you watch someone that is very skilled at their craft. Their confidence is captivating and you feel you gain something of value by watching them and it doesn't matter what it is. You walk away feeling you're learned something with a sense of appreciation for their effort and skill.

I literally laughed out loud when you referred to the car seat as "This device is used in the Netherlands to transport baby's from A to B in the car." That definitely brought a smile to my face. Loved the picture of you, Bianca and Sam with him looking up at you. Adorable. Taking care of the little ones is an incredibly rewarding experience and I know really deepened my respect for my mother in the work she put in raising us kids. It's definitely a full time job.

Have a great Sunday brother!

This device is used in the Netherlands to transport baby's from A to B in the car.

I'm glad I could teach you something ;). Haha. You have a great Sunday as well!

nice post nice chilling be happy wish the best for you and your family.i wish your son will be one big proud have nice weekend, im pharmacy student and make post about medical health if you like please check them

Amazing cooking technique to cook this delicious stuffed chicken...End result is truly awesome..

How did your friend make a boneless chicken without tearing apart the skin? That's amazing!🤔

Watch the French guy do it. And you will know.

I see! Cool!👍

This chicken looks delicious. I am looking forward to visiting Netherland in coming days. And If I would, I am coming to meet you too sir @exyle. :)

Cool! Where are you going to stay?

@exyle now that's what I call some Good Eats. Stuffed Chicken and a proper diaper change all in one posting........Fabulous !!!

Yeah, it's an interesting combination, but it works, I guess :)

Excellent story and photos @exyle, especially with the baby. I hope the chicken was delicious and you ate well and rested :)

fantastic post @exyle, all the shots are awesome especially the shot of baby sam are so cute, wow what a wonderful boneless chicken you guys make with green egg looks so delicious and yummy, fabio is also looking so happy and confident after making boneless chicken, enjoy your time thanks for sharing

Your friend really does look proud of his masterpiece :)

And he should be!

the chicken looks absolutely awesome
after watching your videos of green egg i also decided to make chicken with green egg, all photographs are cool and beautiful i also like the fabio shot he no doubt looks so confident after making a chicken boneless. i hope the taste of the chicken is also great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57