A meeting with Ben, a gym session and a cart full of diet.

in #life7 years ago

Ben (@bennierex) came round today for a meetup.

We discussed the latest developments regarding @blockbrothers and also crunched all the numbers when it comes to expenses. (all the servers, web domains, external development costs).

It's looking good and like I said this morning. The high SBD price is more than just a blessing for content creators it's also great for developers that want to invest.

While here he also worked on documentation about the Steemify server to give to the Android developer.

I must admit this whole adventure is getting very real :)

I can't believe how my life is taking a new direction in just under two years.

What's also cool is that one of the doctor's offices called me today.

They found a new IT partner and want me to speed up the process of dismantling (normally 3 months) the contract I have with them.

Fantastic news because those 24-hour contracts are a burden I no longer want.

One less to worry about soon!


Snapseed 4.jpg


After Ben left around 17:00 I packed a bag and went straight to the gym.

I didn't want to go but I had to. So I forced myself.

Food wise Bianca and I been alright but the gym not so much.

Last week we only went one time. (I know....)

It's not enough but I do find it extremely difficult to get motivated to workout and I know it's the winter.

I'm hoping if I force myself to go enough times this week my body will just at some point accept it as the new norm :)

The workout was intense and very tiring. But I'm glad I went.

I always feel better after a workout regardless whether it was a bad one or a good one.

I need to remember that next time I struggle to go.

After the gym, Bianca and I went to the shop.


Snapseed.jpg


Bianca has created a week menu for us full of healthy food.

It's smart because then it's easier to keep the focus on what you are going to eat.

We went there to grab all the stuff.

Admittedly this is not a trolly filled with goodies that will make my heart beat faster.

But it's the right stuff.


Snapseed 2.jpg


Bianca cooked us dinner this time while I had a chat with my dad who came from the North.

She made this amazing rice with yogurt sauce and some meat.

It was delicious and very light.


Snapseed 3.jpg


All things considered, it was a pretty awesome day.

And sure not bad for a Monday!

Have a great week everyone!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

I am also planning to continue my gym classes but my motivation is extremely down these days. I really want to continue but cannot. Any motivation can you give to start again?

The only thing that works for me is not to overthink it. Grab your bag and go.

Gym just like before SF2.
You should have more time now.
Healthy habit takes a long time to build.
Nice dish, like the color.
Keep on steemin'

If only gym would be like Streetfighter :)

I like the direction your life is headed as well! Its funny how quickly things can change when you're open to new things! Keep on rolling! I'm excited to see where the community is headed! Thanks for the post!

Wow - you have great support here.

You have to go to the gym, you couldn't let all these people down.

The food looks great!
Its true, when cooking healthy the focus is on what's being put into the body which is really good.
I hope we can see some of this yummy recipes soon!

Maybe once you finish become a full time blogger you will have more time to work out. Until then you just have to grind it out :)

You've had a good time, I think,
Must exercise every morning may benefit you in your life
This is the first time I've seen your account and become one of your followers

That looks good! Like a chicken curry. Mmmm.
As far as the gym goes, you just have to do it. And soon you will be in a routine and want to go. I’m trying to get working out more and eating better so i can get in better shape and join the army.

I recently talked with some recruiters and they gave me some things to do so i can be “army strong” lol.

I really agree with your suggestion.

Wow nice post
Talking about diets - you should try the so called 5-2 diet or fast diet. You eat normal fr 5 days and for two weeks you eat less than 600 calories. Works great in the long term and is said to be very good for your health. I have done this several times and it works very well - until you stop it - then things become difficult. I have just started this again a week ago - maybe I should write something on it.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for the suggestions! but I need something I can maintain long term. I'm just trying to find a balance at the moment between food, exercise and fun. Good luck this week. I hope you can keep it up.

The gym is important to health, but food is just as important. It’s about finding the balance. And you certainly do well with making pretty good food. Nothing crazily unhealthy as far as I can tell.

I actually envy your cooking sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28