A blockchain is a magical place that you can use to preserve memories.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is by far the easiest way for a normal human to interact with the blockchain. It's free, it's accessible, it works.

I wanted to share something that made me smile today.



This is my dad and me in 1984.


Fast forward 33 years.



This is my dad with Sam in 2017. It's the first time he held him.


I like to believe that one day when Sam is older. He will have access to this blockchain.

He will have access to this memory.

He might use a completely different app or interface to interact with the blockchain. But this data will always be there for him to interact with.

Of course, I have no idea if this will happen for real.

but man...

I sure like to believe it.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Blockchain technology continues to surprise all of us. Thanks for the reminder. :)

There are so many use cases for a blockchain. It blows the mind.

I like to believe that too. Cool memory/pic!

Thanks, man!

Great story friend @exyle. Bela família, parabéns.

Obrigado meu amigo!

You are so right. It's wonderful!

Thank you, mom!

The pictures..It's so touching. @exyle

thank you

Thats one of the reasons why I even write here. i always have the next generation in mind, never your comments, votes nor steem.

I like the comments too t.b.h. But creating content is the best. If I didn't like it I wouldn't be doing it. I don't think I do it for the next generation, but because I enjoy writing a lot I like the idea that he can (if he wants too) read stories about his uncle in the future because it's in the blockchain.

I once lost my belongings in the 9/11 madness including a million of albums about my daughter growing up and my childhood pictures.
I like the blockchain !!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16