Master's Graduation!!! -- Proof Hard Work And Motivation Lead To Success

in #life6 years ago

IMG_9656.JPG

This last weekend I had my commencement ceremony for my Master's degree. It almost seems like a tease, since I still technically have two more months of senior projects, but my family definitely didn't want to wait another year for me to walk. This was definitely the time. After over a year of non-stop master's courses, it was time to get my cap & gown and complete my final graduation ceremony. My family had joked how long until my PhD, but I was like pfsh, yea right!! So, after nearly 10-years since my bachelors, I graduated once again with a Master's in Computer Science.

Overall, it's been a LOT of work, and happily, I've received the honors tassel signifying 3.85 and higher in my program.

Initially, with a bachelors in Mechanical Engineering, I thought I'd never have a need to go back to school. Let me just say that life is a non-stop learning opportunity, and if you think you're content where you're at, you're basically limiting yourself to being where you will stay. In my field (Cybersecurity and computer science), there are non-stop possibilities for growth and development. If you stop learning, you will fall behind...this is one of the things I love about this field.

I'd love to share more photos, but unfortunately they are all coming out sideways for some reason...

Anyway, just want to let everyone know that you should always shoot for the start and follow your passion. Don't let the hurdle of money or time drag you down. There will always be something, and to know that I've put such hard work and dedication into getting this far is proof and hopefully motivation for you all to keep trying and never stop learning or developing!!

Sort:  

Congrats ! Great accomplishment for sure

thanks so much!! definitely nice to have crossed off the list.

Excellent post!

thanks

Best way to succeed... never stop learning and evolving! Congratz on your degree!

yep!! if you stop you fall behind. thanks so much!!

Congrats @exxodus! Job well done.

thank you so much!!

Congrats @exxodus. I got my Masters later in life. Turned out to be a great decision. Good luck

definitely!! It's been almost 10 years since I got my bachelors. I think it's great to wait...tough to know what you wanna do in life.

Congrats:)

ty!

Congrats and Good luck ^^

thanks!!

thank you!

Always striving to be the better version of yourself is a great mindset. What's next from here then, 10 years after getting your BA is a lot of studying! Kudos

haha yea it wasn't too bad. It's been stuff I enjoy learning about. Always keep learning and developing!

best of luck every success

thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69