Managing Relaxation While Dealing With Frustration

in #life6 years ago

We all know that some form of relaxation is healthy. Being stressed and frustrated ensures you will lose health in your body among other things -- such as weight gain. With all of the frustrations in life like bills, work pressure, life drama, etc., how do we find time and mental state to relax?

For starters, one of the main things I do, is tell myself that I need to find a time and be able to relax and decompress. The power of thought and positivity is real and extremely powerful! This is definitely a huge key to it. Similarly to how expressing gratitude for things in your life makes you happier, telling yourself to relax and prioritizing it will allow it to exist in your life.

Figure out what you need and get it. For me, I enjoy a nice tasty adult beverage (almost always beer), and some time with nice music. This might sound nerdy or geeky, but I have a really nice saltwater aquarium that I love just watching and relaxing in front of. I'm not pushing aquatic life being your form of zen, but I'm just pushing the idea that you should find what is best for you.

Whatever the sources of distraction and frustration, put them away! It's hard to remove yourself from frustration and stress if you immerse yourself in it. Put it away and relax!

I love tropical house music! It's great for working, chilling, cooking, etc. To me, it's very calming and I can get into it in a lounge mood. Here's one of my favorite songs lately that I just discovered even thought it's almost two years old:

I ended up thinking about this idea more lately because I am dealing with a lot of stress and frustrations on my own. We all have things to deal with in life, but my current environment lately led me to making these positive mind posts and maybe hear everyone's methods of relaxation as well. Please share your thoughts!

Sort:  

I'm trying to cherish my life recently, really have stress like this, thanks!I'm trying to cherish my life recently, really have stress like this, thanks...!!

great post!

Thank you! <3

good post,follback @arisviyo I steemit indonesia

Great post! I really needed this as stressful as my life has been lately. Thank you!

his writing is very impressive, for what a lot of treasures but our lives without calm and safe, especially with busy work, family and other activities itu.maka very important to control the brain and our hearts so as not.panik and terbeban

Muy interesante el articulo...

Hey @exxodus,
That music is good!😎
Just "chillax"😁

Thanks! One of my favorite tracks right now :)

Sometimes praying in tongues is the fastest way to relax. It's proven to booster the immune system up to 40% and increases endorphins as if one having sex @exxodus..

I believe it! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52