Top 3Things to change your life- Starting now

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, Before I go into this article. Let me explain a few things about myself. My name is Amjid Afaq and I'm from Pakistan. I used this platform many years ago, seems like a lifetime ago now but I've decided to write again and my reason is pretty simple. I wanna focus on writing because I believe it will help me alot in future. So with that being said- I look forward to positive criticism as well and pointers. Now lets begin.
Top 5 things.png

1. Use time efficiently:

Time is what we want most, but we use worst.

This is true in so many ways. I cannot even begin to explain. If one could only learn to how to properly manage his time. I believe. He has an answer to all of his problems. You see, We have all the time in the world but we don't have is a proper way to manage it. We as humans, love to procrastinate till the last moment. Call it human nature. But it is also one of our biggest enemy. Since time is never on your side.

Now I have my own way of managing time. It consists of making a schedule over the things I'm gonna do. Now you don't have to stick completely to that schedule but it gives you an idea what you will do next and so on. In a way it keeps you mentally prepared. So make a list of plans and try to stick to it, as with every habit it takes to to develop it. But if you start today. You know, no matter what, atleast you are trying to change your life.

2. Get out of your comfort zone:

Everything you ever wanted is one step outside of your comfort zone.

This is true, we humans are pretty lazy at whatever we wanna do. We always wanna put it to tomorrow. I wanted to start writing since I don't know-like an year ago. But today I just did. This is pretty hard trust me. I wanna quit before I start. But I want to stick to it. Just like many of us, So get out of that comfort zone. Try to do new things, set some goals to acheive your dream, it can be anything but trust me, you won't learn or get anything if you don't move up your ass.

3. Experience the joy of learning:

Live as you were to die tomorrow, Learn as if you were to live forever. -Mahatma Gandhi

Why should anything be boring. It's because of that feeling that it feels like a burden, but it shouldn't be. The more you learn something new, the more knowledge and confidence you get. Learning something is never useless, whether it is as simple as riding a bicycle or learning how to play the cello. They both take time and patience. But once you get that desired result, doesn't it give you the pleasure where others failed, you succeeded and even if you fail, you had the experience and somewhere in your life, maybe just maybe that skill or that instrument might just become useful. So learn everything with joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44