I Could Have Been Mourning My Brother's Death Today

in #life6 years ago

When waking up, the first thing to do is to thank God for keeping you alive and pray to him that he protects you for the day. I don't know if you doubt that prayers are being answered but believe me they do.

GBWA-20181114181207.jpg

Yesterday I was on a football field watching a football match while scrolling through my Whatsapp statuses, I discovered a status from @dgp a friend of mine who posted a picture of my younger brother, thanking God for his life.

Screenshot_20181115-085239.jpg

Screenshot_20181115-085348.jpg

I rushed to my brother's status to check it and I saw pictures if an accident. I was shocked. It even happened hours before I saw the status.

GBWA-20181114181209.jpg

I called him and he explained how the accident happened. My brother was just searching for daily bread just like every other guy out there. He buys and sells ice block cos the demand for it in our area is high due to the poor electricity we have.

They had a burst tyre on there way back which made the car tumble. He said the was the only thing he remembered. Did not even remember how he got out of the car. To God be the glory though he and the driver were out unscathed.

I am glad he got out alive though.

Since then I have been wondering and at the same time thanking God cos that type of accident is rare to have uninjured passengers.

GBWA-20181114181209.jpg

GBWA-20181114181217.jpg

This could have gone the other way round but miraculously he survived.

Sort:  

Wow glory be to God. Thanks God for his life

Nigerian commercial motorists and their love for second hand tires and overloading are usually the cause of such bursts. Your brother is sure lucky. It could've been worse.

Hi! This post was flagged with a weight of 20% for being mis-tagged with #steemit. In the future please use the correct tags to describe your content. Thank you!

If you feel that this flag is in error, you can appeal it on our Discord.

- The Tagalong Team

Suckmadick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55