Our little suprise

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There have been many things in my life that have shocked the heck out of me. But nothing shocked me more than when my mom told me that I was going to have a baby brother.

Happy baby.jpg
Now, before this, we were a family of six. Mom and dad were completely overwhelmed with us, and they already had said a long, long, LONG time ago the three words that I found rather disappointing.

"No more babies."

Oh, well. That was okay, I understood as I grew up.

Then came the dream. One morning I heard from my parents that last night she had a dream where we had another baby boy. In it, she named the child husband. When the time came, this was not the baby's name.

A few months pass. We come home one day, and dad said he had a puzzle for us. He had printed out a page of paper and cut it into tiny puzzle pieces, and he told us to put together the pieces. So we did. And I will never forget the words on the sheet and my siblings reaction when they had solved the puzzle.

"NEW BABY!"

SUPRISE!.jpg
I was absolutely stunned. My siblings and I were jumping, cheering, leaping for joy. Later, I brought up the dream, and mom and dad said that it must have been a sign from God. Well, I have never seen a more direct sign as that in my entire life.

A few more months of kicking, planning, and anticipation, and a new baby was born into the world. My mom and dad had settled on a name long before he was born. A few days later, and we took Henry back home.

AWWWWWWW!.jpg
About two years have passed since the day he was born. He has brought so much joy and happiness into the family, and we love him very much. We know for sure that we won't be having anymore babies now, but who knows? If you have a similar dream, you might just have a little miracle, just like my mom.

Thank you for reading my story for today. Make sure to comment, follow or up-vote it as you leave to read another, and have a nice rest of your day!!

Sort:  

a sweet story of you, i up-voted for you and followed you to want to see more your share.

Thx Man, your the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27