My frustrating Journey

in #life7 years ago

One thing that you might not know about me is that I like to knit. A LOT. I went through an entire phase of it when I was, oh, in about sixth grade. I still enjoy it and have made many cool things.

Knitting.jpg

One of my most memorable pastimes has been knitting in church. Its a nice, productive way to have fun but at the same time be courteous and respectful in church. (I highly recommend it for those of you out there who don't really like to sit through the entire thing with nothing to do.) So, this last Sunday I was in church, and of course, I was knitting. But this Sunday was Special. We had our annual church meeting and Potluck right after. I was exited because us kids could eat as much as we liked an didn't have to go to the meeting, we could just play outside and do board games and stuff.

OOOOHHH, BANANA!.jpg

So that was the way it went, and I had a really good time. I don't know if it was the amount of sugar I had or the sunlight or both combined, but I was absolutely exhausted by the time I got home. So much so that I completely forgot about my knitting bag that I left at church (which I made myself)!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!.jpg

I was so worried. The next day, I decided to go back to church and try to look for it. Now, our church is awesome. The only problem is, it's really far away. Mom had told me it was 4 hours round trip from my house if you walk. But because it's so good, we were willing to make trip every Sunday. Well, if the distance didn't count as a con then, it sure did now.

I started to walk. If I were to do it again, I would have used google maps. But i thought I knew the way there like the back of my hand. It turns out I didn't, though. Because 2 hours later, I hadn't got there. And you will never believe my exasperation when I found out i had been walking the wrong way.

Four hours away from church, two from home. By the time I would be able to get there, and come back home, it would be twelve o'clock at night. I'll bet you can guess what I did next.

So now I'm back home, writing on my blog. Seriously, guys, If you go to church, go to your nearest Micheal's and buy some knitting supplies. It's really fun, can make great presents for your family and friends, and its like a fidget spinner that never HAS to stop spinning.

Have you had anything like this happen to you? If so, vote, or share your experience down below.
Like always, thank you for reading my post. Don't forget to up-vote, follow or comment, and STEEM ON!

Sort:  

BTW if you follow me I WILL follow you

ewinn Thank you for following me and i followed you to want to see more your shares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28