You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Year, New Plans, New Life

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I grew up in a suburb, said I could never live in a big city, moved to a big city, loved it! There were parts that I missed about living a "quiet" life, but I loved having everything available all the time at my fingertips. Then I loved back into the suburbs... I miss the big city lifestyle.. I don't miss the big city expenses. I think I found a happy balance now, but I still yearn for more.

I saw a quote recently: "When you want more, more is never enough" (or something along those lines) .. it's so true. You always want more, but by the time you actually get your prior version of "more", it's not enough anymore. Consumerism at its finest.. at the end of the day, all you need to do is stay honest with yourself. You'll live with yourself for your entire life 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64