Sort:  

I thought so too. And it doesn't rain that often. Sadly, the grey skies don't mean rain. We would love rain!!!

It does not rain that often here in Whyalla, too. I love rain!!! I was born and raised in a country where it rains a lot!

Yes! You do live in a drought country now as well. Must be so different from the lushness you are used to.

Not really lush from where I came from. Manila is very polluted, overcrowded and always has congested traffic, especially when it rains. And when it rains, the roads get flooded so easily which results to even heavier traffic. So that I don't miss. I just miss the malls and shops that even when you go out at 2 in the morning because you're craving for a particular food, you will surely get what you want.

Unlike here, shops are closed at 5PM. There's no 24/7 pharmacy/chemist. But I love it and would not trade it for the world because I can sleep in and will never be late for work or any appointment, because there's no traffic and I can get to any destination in 2-5 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52