How To Deal With Emotionally Abusive Family

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How To Deal With Emotionally Abusive Family?
Do you have a abusive mother or father my single mother raised me when i was young she used to beat me up when she gets angry and just for no reason and at the time i thought everything was my fault because i was just a kid
i relate very much to famous eminem's "cleaning out my closet" song
now i'm grown up over 18 years old but my mom still won't admit that she was wrong and she thinks everything is her right
and that's what hurts me the most.
I Don't think i will take a care of her anytime because my relationship between my mom is getting worse and worse everyday
she just don't like me and i don't like her
i think the best ways to avoid this situation is spend time with people who makes you feel good about yourself
and look for some mental health treatment because emotional abuse can cause a lot of stress and pain
and when i have a children i will never put my kids through any situations like this
how-to-deal-with-abusive-parents.jpg

Sort:  

This is really sad , I remember one of school friend , she neVr used to bring her lunch bcuz her step mom never used to cook for her.... She used to eat from all of us. I fail to u derstand how ... How anyone's heart allows tem to be like stone or behave in such inhuman way. Sad! Bht what is the resolution to
it

So sorry about your experience. It's tough to overcome that type of treatment!

I am so sorry for your experience =(

Congratulations @evilhustler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24