(Why) Not So Serious

in #life6 years ago

jun1.jpg

I've been on a very cheeky mood lately and you get to enjoy/suffer from it, which ever you feel like. Maybe the heat is messing with my brains...

I don't really care anymore, I just do whatever I feel like, and on this day I felt like jumping in front of the camera in my fancy redneck outfit, because I fucking can. I used to think a lot more carefully what, when and how I show myself, what kind of image I'm portraying and how it will be received by you, but recently I've let loose a lot more, as you might have noticed.

I could ask you how you like me being more goofy and not only doing carefully crafted "serious" posts, but if you answer that you don't like it, then, oh well, it really isn't my problem is it?

Aaanyways, what I'm trying to say is that this shit is not so serious, even if it's the means for making a living, so pull the iron rod out of your ass and let loose a little, have fun!

Me by me with a camera blah blah blah...

jun2.jpg

jun3.jpg

jun4.jpg

jun5.jpg

If you can't handle me at my worst, you don't deserve me at my best!

Or some motivational shit like that. If you can handle these random ass things I do sometimes, you get rewarded with the sexey stuff and pretty nature posts on another day.

Sort:  

That's the way to go! Never think too much about what other people think... If everyone just "behave"and only do things you "should" the world continues in a straight boring line and that line ain't so good after all is it... It's only when you let your inner "redneck" free and do things that makes your mind sing, you start glowing in a way that can even help other people getting some mojoflowjoe (that's a new word, made up for this occasion).
Btw this redneck thing suits you. Peace, out <3

Yeesss exactly! And love the new word, mojoflowjoe sounds fun! 😝

My redneckness had never been good at hiding for long, not even when I dress up real nice, there is always something a little "undone" in me 😁

That’s your charm. You’re real. 😘

Thank you love! ☺️

The world was never created for things to go or be in a straight line sir. That will be too easy! How then are we going to enter paradise? 💃💃💃

That's true! But some parts of modern society really try to put things in to good of an order, often resulting in even more chaos. And if we can't express all that chaos with our bodies, voices, through different channels like art and so on..the chaos will be stuck in our heads and minds and that is not always a good place for a lot of chaos :)

I’d rather release the chaos to the world, muahahahah!

You do that Milady, and I'll gather you an army of colorful everyday heroes! Anarchy!

I’d only i was your cousin 😋

😂😝 Good one!

What is the point in living, if you are not living free. Free of judgment from others is important. We can only do this in our own minds, by not giving 2 fucks.

Yeah, people will forever and always judge, what matters is how you take it :)

True, this is why I spend the majority of my time in the forest. It passes no judgement on me. Haha

That is a great strategy!

Love it @eveuncovered! I think those that always take life too seriously are wasting it, or missing the point, or something...as a great philosopher once said: blah, blah, blah...

Yes yes let's not go into detail, ain't nobody got time for that :p

"lol" - Aristotle

Well you only have the one life and you're not going to live it you're a moron. Besides, you do make redneck look good. I know a lot of people that would love life a great deal more if they took some chances and let loose a little. Now ya'll best redneckognise, hahahahahahaha

Haha my followers were clearly on a creative mood yesterday, I’m loving it! 😛

Love it! Do as you feel girl!! ❤️

Thanks, I will! 🤗

Hi Eve. Who honestly cares what people think. i don't worry about that anymore. If you did life would be boring. Just be you and no one will give a shit.

I think most people do care, and that's sad. Though we have to care a little, but not about everyones opinions, especially strangers on the internet.

Great shoes !

I know, everyone is so jealous of my slippers! :p

Old lady slippers! Ha ha its a funny post, well done.

Haha, those Reino shoes are just way too comfy😛

Not bad, not bad at all :D

Well thank you sir! :)

Well you got my vote :)

Don't think about it, good or bad, do what you're thinking right now. Let yourself smile and be happy on a grey weekday. Stop talking to people after you've talked to people that make you feel gross. They take all the power out of you, you don't have to be good for everyone, we are what we are, and for a moment there are more than 7 billion people on the planet, believe me, there are those who will love you for all the little things that you have. And if he doesn't appreciate you, leave him behind and build a new future. You will love, simply because you are and you are beautiful. Everyone makes mistakes, allow yourself to sometimes do the wrong thing. All these actions teach us to make the right decisions and find the right people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65