The Road Is Calling

in #life6 years ago

road1.jpg

Good morning dear Steemians. I'm up early today, okay, not up really because I'm posting this from my bed before I get up, which I really should do, now.

I've been stationary for over a month, not counting the trips to the countryside, and I'm really looking forward for more travels. I have to take a shower, eat and pack before embarking on a little weekend getaway. I'll be heading down to Hellsinki today with @escapist, where we stay for the night and them take a boat over to Estonia tomorrow. We'll be hanging there with a bunch of other weird Steemians and I think none of us have any idea of what's gonna happen over there, but it's going to be fun!

I've promised myself that I'd always have another trip planned somewhere, before the next one is over, but my only other travel plan for this year is Steemfest in the distant and uncertain future. I really need to come up with something else before that, and soon, because I want to always have something exciting to look forward to and motivate me to work hard.

Okay, now I'm gonna pack, aka stress and complain about not having any clothes, which I do, too many of. I'm pretty sure all black is gonna be the theme again...

road2.jpg

road5.jpg

road4.jpg

road3.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

Sort:  

I think none of us have any idea of what's gonna happen over there, but it's going to be fun!

No idea either, but I like it exactly like that, 200+ government slavery days are starting to piss me off so little adventure comes in handy. The excitement makes me feel alive for once.

Muahahah you might start thinking that you should have gone to the military instead of civil service agter you hang out with us for a while 😝😈

Haha, over my dead body!

Looking at your picture, I can feel and imagine a peaceful morning in your place, your picture is like saying a lot of things, cool! Good pictures with the right image capture angle 👍

These pictures are actually taken at sunset, but let’s not tell anyone, okay? 😝

ok, i wont .. LOL 😂

I can hear the early morning birds chirping in my head looking at these shots.. I can't get over how nice that light is.. and that bokeh in your lens is performing real nicely!
Have a good trip, i've never been to Helsinki myself so I look forward to your pictures of the place :)

Very nice pictures! Nothing beats the morning light. I liked the second one best because of how the road surface reflects the light. Well done! Have nice trip to Tallinn!

Ok.... Thank God you not alone on this. I know you know what im talking about. Make sure you come back with goodies from Estonia. Lovely pictures as usual. Thumbs up!

Oww dear! That's awesome...... I mean look at the lighting and the contrast, it's exceptional.
Good job friend 👍

Thank you very much :)

You're welcome

Enjoy your travels over the weekend!!! Should be epic!

Love the light in the shot so much, nice pic!

Excellent friend
I love that of planning the next trip without having finished the one that is being made.
Greetings to Steminian friends and hope God gives me the opportunity to attend the Steemfest.
By the way, the photographs are very nice and relaxing.
Greetings and Thanks for existing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84