You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Through the Fogged Glass of Hobo Tea

in #life5 years ago

Sorry to hear about your uncle, but seems like he was the kind of person that really lived a full life. I think it's very sweet to hear stories like this, just like you said; mundane but then again, not at all. I'm also graving Hobo Tea now, I think I'll use the recipe when the next hot day comes. Think of the effect your uncle had, from the other side of the world, via a niece, an internet connection bringing two strangers to share bits about their life, to me making Hobo Tea with his recipe.

Sort:  

My uncle would have loved to hear that! He was from a tiny middle of nowhere town. He moved to the city when a young adult, but moved back to the small town when older. Small towns just get into our systems I think. Anyway, not being internet savvy, he would have had a hard time wrapping his head around it :)

I hope you like it. I am drinking some right now after doing a bit of gardening. It is combatting the humidity nicely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74