Prioritizing

in #life5 years ago

E32EF955-9824-4EA4-B800-7E28A43BFDC9.jpeg

For a good year and a half Steemit has been my number one priority almost every day. Creating and consuming content and staying in touch with Steemians has been what my life has revolved around. Steemit has given me a lot, in every sense of the word, so it’s been reasonably and rewarding to be super active all across the board.

Now that the price has been in serious lows for a long time, it’s not as rewarding to have ones life just about Steemit. Anyone who says price doesn’t effect them at all, is a liar. At the moment, I’m much more valuable when spending time away from the computer. I’m needed in the countryside a lot and I’m valued high here. Family should come first anyways.

I’m not saying goodbye or anything like that, I’m just saying that instead of Steemit being number one priority to me, it’s now number two, or even three. I know that what for me feels like I’m hardly even here, is still more active behavior that what I’d assume most Steemians do. I’m not sure if anyone has even noticed that I’m a lot less active than during the haydays, but I still wanted to say something.

I’m currently embarking a project here in the countryside where work never ends, that will test my balance, painting skills and my tolerance of heights. I’m about to spray-paint about 1300 square meters of roofs black. Pray for me, seriously.

7A586885-3DC7-4FB6-8C58-D88C8203CE70.jpeg

98859336-4271-4206-9E13-2A9F7A946BB1.jpeg

Sort:  

Aïe ! Quand on travaille sur un toit, la priorité est à la sécurité.
Un bon harnais, une corde et un mousqueton de qualité est essentiel.
1300square meters, il va en falloir des litres de peinture! Bon courage !

I’m not even gonna put this to google translate but I’m still trying to understand what you are saying. This could go very wrong. 😝

I’m not trying to get killed while painting the roofs but I grew up climbing like a little monkey so I know what my limits are. I didn’t use any security measures for this particular roof because it’s not steep. For the next roofs I’ll have to have a harness. I think I already used 120 liters of paint for one roof, it’s insane!

Good luck Eve, be safe :)

I was born to do this, being the little monkey I am!

2BE9700B-54CF-4B56-B193-05264A6523C6.jpeg

A little gold monkey?

Have fun out there :)

Haha I will try! Thinking of listening to an audiobook while I do it, though I’m wondering would that effect my balance.

Wow It would be nice to blog about it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

As exciting as watching paint dry ;)

Send some erotic nudes on roof 😋😊😅😂🤣(Hey people this is Eve’s last post. Let us see how she fly nude😋🤣😂)

🙏Dear God,
Please Let Eve survive and contunie to color my dreams

You're exactly right.. your "less on Steemit" is still way more than most others' current normal!

So go do your thing and paint that roof nice and black ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I just hold myself up to very high standards, causing myself sometimes more pain than nesessary 😅

I think it’s great that you’re taking time away to be where you’re needed. Steemit will always be here and you’re definitely more active even when you’re away. I see lots of people taking months off instead of days.

We have 3 roofs on the island in need of painting. I'll call you :D

FYI, I’m expensive! 😂

Anyone who says price doesn’t effect them at all, is a liar.

You're right, because instead of not buying, I'm buying 😛

It affects all to a degree, but I'm noticing that people (not dependent on Steem) who have a solid understanding of the technology and ecosystem seem to be affected the least on an emotional level.

Enjoy countryside living and stay safe on the roofs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good decision we always need a back up plan and with the economy doing so crap at the moment we need to wait for the rise crypto rise. Ear some cash but keep posting a little 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80