Morning Routines Interrupted! (exclusive videos inside!)

in #life6 years ago

IMG_1328 copy.jpg

I've settles into a nice routine during theses summer days the nature has blessed us with. Almost every morning I grab a coffee with me and head out to the lake for a swim and sunbathing. Last night I was determent to go to bed before midnight and wake up early to the beach, and I did! It was just around 9am, with the temperature of 25 degrees Celsius and I was already having my first dip in the water. You can hear a few rally cars starting up in the background of my video, because they are testing before the Neste Rally Finland that starts tomorrow!

I had a little swim, and lay on the dock listening to my audiobook. Suddenly, another familiar rumbling noice came from the sky to my right, and in a second, I saw fighter jets on top of me, awesome!

They did another three flyovers, and for one of them, I was in the water, gazing straight up at the sky when they flew over me. What a way to start the day!

Early bird really does catch the worm!

Sort:  

I like to get up early and go for a swim on our beach as well. I'm a morning person though, so not that much of a challenge, but hitting the water early is always a great way to wake up and face the heat of Summer.

I'm really not a morning person but if I just get up and start doing things, I'm cheery in no time. It's much easier in the summer because it's so warm and sunny :) I wish I could take a dip every morning!

I predict that in 10-15 years you will be. At middle age people tend to become morning persons against their will.

How amazing that you can go somewhere like that for a swim!! Amazing, I would love to do that right now, its nearly 30 degrees!

Don't you have lakes in there!?

Oh yes we have lots, just quite far away from here, and doing work!!

In Estonia, we are going to have around + 35C temperatures this weekend. We have lakes and sea but they are starting to get ruined because of the constant heat that is perfect for algae and poisonous seaweed to reproduce.
This long heatwave is killing me :D

Wow that's hot, think we might even get those temperatures this weekend too, good weekend to have off :P ! Not so good about the seaweed though!!

Oh are you going to cover the rally at all? I'm not much for motorsports (I kind of hate the way people associate America with Nascar) but I've always been excited by rally driving - probably because the cars have to go down actual roads.

Come to Greece, you will love it here, the beaches are amazing...

I want to, just need crypto to go up, and a good travel buddy!

I want to, just need
Crypto to go up, and a
Good travel buddy!

                 - eveuncovered


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Take your stalker :)

My level of income is not yet sugarmama level!

I wake up early and normally go for a jog, i could go for a swim but my bathtub isn't big enough to swim in xD

No lakes or sea near you? :(

No sea and all the lakes have dried out... so i'm going with my bathtub and my rubber duck :P At least until i go on vacations by the end of august

Good thing they couldn't see you, you would have caused a crash.

I tried getting up early today for a walk outside. Woke up at 5 and spent the next few minutes convincing myself that the roads will be shit from last night's rain. Slept like a lil baby for another 3 hours, sometimes sleeping more is better than trying to be fit

Nice that You are enjoying the summer my friend! Been off for some time already but sometimes come in just to see what you ve been up to. :)

I think that it became a routine ... it's a nice day, the water looks like a mirror ... it's like you're swimming in the sky

I love swimming in lakes! My favorite one is Lake Blue Ridge where we go once a year - and your like reminded me of it a lot. It's so invigorating, the best way to start the day. At home I swim in the pool because there are gators in our lake lol. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90