Last Day in Winter Wonderland

in #life7 years ago (edited)

F81AEA58-5190-4199-9F1B-6E4D5B29EC9D.jpeg

I’m utilizing this extra time I have while I’m sitting in a car with a chauffeur (my little brother) and typing up a fast post for you guys. I’m heading back to the city after five full days in the countryside.

I’ve spend almost all day out with my camera, taking in as much of the amazing winter weather as I can. It’s been -20 degrees Celsius (-4F) and sunny until this point, now it’s snowing again and getting dark already.

I started the day with taking a timelapse of the sunrise through a dirty window, so I have to see if that is usable at all :D I didn’t want to freeze up my camera and the battery because I needed it for the rest of the day too.

We ran some errands with dad and while he was on the phone, I took pictures of someones horses that were out chilling too.

When we came back I headed to the forest and roamed around with my camera, at times waist deep in snow, so much fun!

The pictures in this post are taken with the iPhone 7 plus. I wanted to take some self portaits at the end of the day but my camera refused to connect to the remote and my phone, I guess it was just too frozen already.

I haven’t desided what I’m going to share to you tonight but it’s going to be something snowy, hope you like that!

81BB320A-5B08-47B0-9328-B90A3D4320D2.jpeg

If you didn’t already guess, the point of these two pictures are the snowflakes that landed on the camera, look how pretty!

E5B2CD70-6619-4FB8-B1EE-2176D39538EB.jpeg

How’s the weather like in Your part of the world?

Sort:  

This is so awesome. I love it.

magical snow land :) I've upvoted and follow you~~

-20 degrees! unbelievable. -1 freezing cold when we are in Turkiye!
be careful and not be sick. ! you shared very sweet photos. I loved !

I’m never sick (knocks on wood) :D Thanks!

Ah you do have it as well (knock on wood), to fend of the bad eye

At the moment in Kaunas we have plenty of snow as well but not so cold -8 degrees Celsius.

That’s pretty mild :)

Wow nice winter movements its so lovely

Nice camera. beautiful shots.

Pretty! 😊

Here in Albania the temperature is 10 degrees Celsius and no snow. It is cold for us

The snowflakes make this. they look perfect

I love the snow.

Thanks for your post, for sharing your experience with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58