I Don't Wanna Go Out

in #life6 years ago

autt1.jpg

I keep showing you nice sunsets and pretty autumn colours, but the reality is, that this is what a lot of the autumn mornings in Finland look like. And when I say morning, I mean noon.

Dull grey, damp and cold, not a very tempting idea to go outside and explore. In a way, I like days like these, because it gives a good excuse to stay inside, and the clearer days feel so much better in contrast.

This calls for a nice cup of coffee, listening to an audiobook and knitting, all cozy inside.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100 f/1.8.

autt2.jpg

Sort:  

You've got it all wrong Eve! You're supposed to go out on dreary days like this one because they hold more than those 'perfect' sunset skies and what not. I mean, everything in moderation, so a pretty picture is fine here and there.

'Those pretty pictures interest me very little. What I like.. is the simplicity, the bareness. Why, I think I'll take it.'

I know I know, but I'm always about that light and shadow play, and when it's just dull grey everywhere, I do not like to shoot at all!

Think of the mystery you can create with mist. Go to a lake shore. Photograph geographical objects or man made structures disappear into the mist. I know you like the gentle light of the morning and the evening best but why not widen your horizons. :)

The weather is like a Pokemon fans wet dream.
Misty.

Misty weather is actually really nice time to be outside. The issue is that it's a crap weather for typical photography.

Crap weather for photography = bad weather for me ;D

You can go outside without a camera too! ;)

Can't see the point why though, but you can.

The mist is fantastic for photography. There is nothing better.

Mist never has suited my style/methods of photography, so I've always only been disappointed in my photos of the mist.

Everyone else seems to be getting awesome photos of the mist so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

What we want sometimes not what we expected. But I am agree with you. In this situation, seems like sitting with coffee with and blanket then looking from the corner of the window will feel peaceful.

Hopefully your day inside your stay now more fun because surrounded by people who love you. God bless you @eveuncovered.

Posted using Partiko Android

1st picture in this post is very beautiful with a perfect shoot. Thanks for sharing. @eveuncovered

Haha same goes for here! Looks very similar to what we are getting atm!

Your weather sucks lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76