Everyday Eve

in #life6 years ago

nor1.jpg

If I remember correctly, the previous time I showed a set of normal iPhone selfies, you guys quite liked it. You are so used to seeing me in a somewhat carefully crafted semi-professional self portraits, that your image of me is probably quite distorted.

Sometimes I want to share these glimpses of me, being "a normal girl." Just quick selfies, send to a friend or just to save it for myself for later years and times. And a lot of the mirror selfies I take if I feel like I have a cute outfit on and want to document it for those times when I feel like I have nothing to wear. Kinda like my own closet app like in the movie Clueless.

nor2.jpg
I'm on a bus.

nor7.jpg
I'm waking up from a nap.

nor5.jpg
Before the nap.

nor4.jpg
Red is the only colour I wear, and this new hoodie is real nice. Wore it for a week straight after I got it.

nor3.jpg
Denim on denim has been my thing this summer.

nor8.jpg
Red, I think red suits me.

nor6.jpg
Only reason I want a little colder weather at times is that I can wear a leather jacket.

nor9.jpg
Going dancing, denim on denim again, though I ditched the jacked after a few songs because I was so sweaty. Glad I was wearing a bikini top.

nor10.jpg
Sometimes I wear glasses.

Ps. What is the deal with me and my hands... Left one is always in the pocket or tucking a shirt in full body pictures, or if it's a face pic, my hand wants to get in on the action too.

Sort:  

A fantastic selfie photos!

Everyday Eve is as enchanting as glamor-shot Eve. I'm so glad I get to say hello on Steemit because I'd be way too intimidated to talk to you in "real life."

Thank you😊 But why would you be intimidated by little ol’ me? You can think of me as a wild animal: it’s more scared of you than you are of it.

This summer has turned out extraordinarily hot in northern countries. You say denim is your this summer thing. Isnt wearing denim like not so good idea on these days ? :D

Yeah, haven't needed a jacket in weeks. Been basically living in swimwear and booty shorts :D

Belive or not, im sleeping in a tent in the backyard, because I got 27C in my room which makes it impossible to sleep there. Outside temperature doesnt fall below 24C in the night.

It's just as hot in here too, and I have no escape! But I don't mind. You are quite resourceful!

Silly goose with a duck face? well that is something new.

You will not find a duckface in my pictures.

this is close enough.

No. Google duckface and compare.

overall expression is a bit different. But lips game seems to be the main focus of this shot.

Words can't bring you down.

Swag..👌 the hands 👍 that add to make the pic better

Leather jacket look = Awesome + Rock'n'Roll !

It's what I wear most of the year ;D just added layers so I can wear it until it starts snowing.

Awesome + Rock'n'Roll = Perfect on a bike. Perfect bike = Triumph Bonneville.

Never been on a bike :(

Ou shit. Need to fix that!

I know!! I even have a helmet on my closet but no-one to take me on a drive.

Unfortunately I don't have a bike atm BUT I will have to think of a way to fix this.

Love your glasses, red was my favorite color in high school, perfect on you, and pockets are for hands and that is like a Jedi thing. You gotta keep your hands reserved and ready, locked and loaded like a weapon and only bring them out when needed. I love dancing.

Everyone is unique in their own, what is important the joy we share and the love and truth we uphold. Keep the light the shinning.

Wow, what an insightful comment!

I love Sarcastic Eve!

You better, because that is the only Eve that exists 😝

save the comment because one day it might help along the journey of life.

If I want boring motivational quotes, I can go to Pinterest.

Life does not present us with what we want all the time, life forces us to learn, take it or not. We must learn or drop out of the school of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63