Eve in Alice’s Wonderland

in #life5 years ago

08FFE9B9-801B-4F30-8DE0-6974B71DD66A.jpeg

Yesterday me and Escapist went to the Finnish National Ballet to see Alice in Wonderland. I think it was my third time going to see ballet and I absolutely adore it.

The choreography was by Jorma Elo and it was quite a modern interpretation of a the classic story by Lewis Carroll. I have read the book, seen the animation and movies, and I feel like the balled was a watered down version of a story that is originally quite wild. I think they could have made it way more dynamic and dramatic. I was left wanting more from the characters that are supposed to be evil or mad. I think the balled was made more for the younger viewers than for adults.

But by no means was the balled bad, the dancing was en pointe and set design beautiful. Alice in Wonderland wasn’t my favourite balled, but I still think it was worth the money.

17BADFCC-1CD4-41EC-BAED-6F5388F50D62.jpeg

Sort:  

Did you jump down the rabbit hole? :D <3

I'm sure you have ;) <3

Shoes: Legit ✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you attempted to shill @escapist back to Steem?

Yeah right! Come on @evenuncovered, get @escapist back here!

Didn’t even try, though mentioned about the upcoming meetup.

Get her there, so we will shill her back in no time.

There's no place like home 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37