Dear Steemit Diary…

in #life6 years ago

dea1.jpg

I will tell you every thought I have, every emotion; the good the bad and the ugly. I will show you all the important people in my life, and the ones who only pass through.

It’s all in code, embedded in the lines, between the lines and in the hundreds of pictures.

You can see the people in my eyes, but I’m the only one who can recognise them. On some pictures there is a person standing right outside the frame, even though I was all alone. In many I speak to someone, someone who will never even see the pictures.

dea2.jpg

I’m never truly alone in any picture. Movie ticket, scrap of paper, business card, a polaroid, a book, one dollar bill, all seemingly carelessly lying around, reminders of people, speaking volumes.

You are in my pillow, but Your scent no longer lingers in my shirt. You touched me once, and even though you touched softly, I can still see the marks in my skin. I can still feel You.

dea3.jpg

I go back to a self portrait 5 months ago, a portrait of me alone, but there you are, I can see myself watching you. I scroll down to a sunset shot taken far away, and there you are again, just out of reach of the lens. I accidentally dig out a picture of an oak tree, and it cuts me deep, much deeper than a paper cut, in it’s digital form.

I read an old post and remember texting you the same time I wrote it. So irrelevant to the subject, yet you had an impact on it. It’s right there, between the second and the third paragraph.

I could photograph the white wall on my kitchen and even that blank inanimate structure speaks of you, years after.

dea4.jpg

Sometimes I wish they would all stop talking, just SHUT THE FUCK UP, but who would I be then?

So I keep writing into my Steemit Diary, fully aware of the consequences. I can not burn you, I can not hide you.


Only I can decipher you. I alone know what it all means.
It’s a conversation, one-sided, but not a monologue.
Let us keep it all between us. I trust you.

Sort:  

Strong text, hand in hand with strong pictures. You open up your mind and show us the whole story without telling us anything. Now I have to go and write a song :D

The song better be melancholic!

is this melancholic enough?

xD not exactly what I had in mind..but could work!

My eyes and ears hurt.

Informative post. Excellent photos! Thanks Man.

I love it! Very well written. I like the emotions your are "covering" with your words. Just like you said "Only I can decipher you." But, somehow, I find myself in your words, too.

My humble thank you.

You are welcome.

Hope your picture is very good and better,thanks....?

i feel you Eve un covered

i was listening to this now when i read yours

Incredible photos. The torn wallpaper is a powerful shot.

Deep thought hiding behind the words

to @eveuncovered

stop hiding in the forest
where's your inner speaker?
I'm howling in the night
with tears on my smile
@pulseinstorms

youRadream2find.gif

Jesus, someone is gonna get an epilepsy seizure from this! :D

Only I can decipher you. I alone know what it all means.

I think I d3crypt3d it for the most part, and I understand, oh how I understand. Don't worry, I won't tell anyone. Beautiful. I love how your mind operates.

Its not the moments, but the time in between.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45