Cozy Inside

in #life5 years ago

snug1.jpg

I just came from my walk outside in the perfect, but very cold, winter weather. It's -15°C and I was out with my camera for about an hour before my fingers started to freeze. On my way back, I made a detour to go to the store to get some marshmallows to put on top of hot cocoa once I get back in.

Now I'm warming up inside with my cocoa and catching up on a few things. I'll hit you up with the snowy pictures in the evening.

snug2.jpg

snug40.jpg

Sort:  

I love drinking tea on these cold months, and I literally had a cup on my hand while scrolling here.

Cheers to hot drinks!

Kippis! ☕

Ja hölkynkölkyn :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too, I drink tea almost all day every day, but wanted to switch it up a little. I made my cocoa with oat milk and it was very delicious.

@celestal - Gotta have a hot drink while scrolling. Cheers! ☕
Eve - You make that look so warm and comfy. I'll stick with my coffee though. Don't mess with my coffee! :D

<3 oat milk, and most other alternatives to animal milk!


Ah :)) ... I know how it feels when it is out -15 And I try make photos :)
after 2h ... you want get fast back home because the fingers are numb and tingle. Best day is then whe it is out -20 or more :)))


But we gotta do it because it's so beautiful outside. I've learned to operate my camera through very thick mittens :P

Same here ... I use also very thick gloves :) but my camera is also small so it is very hard to use gloves and i must lot time take them away :))

That is why I took out my big camera today, would have been really hard to operate the smaller one.

I just have one camera and it is small ... so you are lucky :))) I get feel this cold more soon :))

I am from a tropical country but living in eastern Europe for the last 7 years. I fear nothing but coldness. For the three months of wintertime, I don't go to class or even exam if the temperature goes in minus.

Oh my, you really really hate the cold! why did you move to cold climate and have you thought of investing in some wool layers to keep you warm during the cold months? It really is all about what you wear, and you can be quite warm even when it's -25°C.

I moved here as I got a scholarship to study here and for Asians Europe is like something wow, so I moved here. I don't regret my decision, I just go in the hide for winter :) Yeah you are right its all about what we were in the winter time :)

Funny I actually avoid going outside sometimes because it’s too hot and I prefer to hide in my air conditioned room. Sometimes I wish I could enjoy snow for a day... but only a day 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

Many parts of the world don't understand the amazing feeling you get from coming home from a cold walk and drink a hot beverage <3 There must be a dedicated word for that feeling :D

Ah it is the best! We really do need a word for that, other than euphoria.

And it's a scorching 42 degrees in Melbourne tomororw

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, quite the difference. I love hot weather but that is too much!

-15 wow. I remember last year here in the Netherlands it was also -15, but this winter it's always +10 or something. Climate change is real

Climate change is real but winter temperatures always change around, having a change on temperature between two consecutive years is not yet proof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00