Everyday Eve

in #life5 years ago

647F71F1-E624-4028-854E-8FF05A00A78C.jpeg

Do we like seeing Everyday Eve or do we just want the good stuff?

How I see it is that you get to see all of me, not just the primed, polished and perfected self portraits I do. My self portraits, how ever real they are, are always a fantasy of sorts, and the opposite of that are the fast mirror selfies on my way to a grocery store or to have coffee with a friend.

It’s a two edged sword really, I’m breaking the fantasy with my phone selfies, but those who like to see me as a real human, might like these sort of snaps.

I of course always do and post what I want to, but if you guys strongly feel like you just want to see the perfect fantasy Eve, I might take that into consideration. Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Hi Eve! :)
I'm on steemit since...yesterday ( :D ) but I'm trying to do my best to post and find useful, entertaining content!
So, regarding your idea, have you ever tought to use a wearable that, for example, take a random photo every let's say five minutes and then select from those photos a "selfie" that really represent you in your real life?
I ask this because I find that even the fastest, most casual and less refined selfie, at the end, results in a sort of unnatural look.
After all, our brain easily spot the camera and act like we are in front of a vast group of people. With an automatic, random selfie device maybe this would be avoided!

Hi, welcome to Steemit! It’s a bit of a learning curve but when you find your people, you’re going to love it here :)

I have done some behing the scenes stop motion videos in the past but other than that, I’ll be always posing. Nobody needs to see my resting bitch face, it ain’t a pretty sight. I am very particular of the kind of images there is of me, that is why I duck when ever someone else tries to take my photo.

I got the idea, everyone does what makes him/her feeling good :)
Thank you for sharing your works!

lol.
Resting Bitch Face.
=) Priceless. =)
Giant Hugs<3<3<3

You are a pleasant sight to see with or without clothes so it's all good to me.

That is very nice of you to say so, thank you.

I converted you!! I need to get that damn new iPhone that just came out with the three cameras! They want $1300!! Can you buy me it? 😂😂😂😅

Hahaha not quite, I still do the good images too! You know I’m an Apple fan but they are going too far, I don’t even want the new one! I actually downgraded from the plus model to this one because it was too big.

Pshhhh! Check out the new camera on the new iPhone! Freakin nuts! Just buy one and ship it to me in Vegas! 😂

Not a friend of quick selfies in general, but I like the leather jacket :)

Haha I now remembered our leather jacket gang 😁

#photo #lifestyle

Get with the free tokens yo!

Too many tokens, I can’t keep up. 😭

any eve is a good eve

All of you... everyday you and fantasy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66