Living a life without smartphone for 7 months now.

in #life5 years ago

Good Day Everybody!

Let me just share to you my experience of living a life without a smartphone for 7 months.

It started when my smartphone died, it was december 27 i think when my smartphone wont turn on anymore. So at that time i have no money and job to afford a new one so i used my mom's old phone since its still functioning. It is a basic keypad phone without music and camera since the sd card slot is broken so i cant store pictures or soundtracks, and without the convenience of internet and apps.

I got a job now but i still cant afford to buy a new smartphone since i have to support my parents and my living,hobbies and more but i think i already got used to it, having just a basic phone. I often go to internet cafes to access the web or borrow my friends smartphone to write a blog.

So here's my phone. I can only use it for calling and messaging, im still not used to the keypad but the battery life is durable, i think its because it doesnt really have apps and capabilities like smartphones that can consume your battery immediately.

Having just a basic phone also has a positive effect in its own way.

But i still want to buy a smartphone because my hands are used to touchscreen. Its a hassle using a crisp keypad to text.

So that's it for today. I hope you guys have a great day today, and always take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53