You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guess who's back, back again Stormrider's back, tell a friend!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Looks like I joined while you were gone. Welcome back and glad you are "sorting out" any issues as the Brits love to say.

Having visited the glorious U.K. for the first time (Birmingham) this American loved it and would gladly reincarnate as a Koala Bear for a spell if I could come back with a killer British accent. (as a Human of course, Not a Brit-speaking Koala, tho that might have its benefits)

Best wishes for 2018!


source

Sort:  

If you love the Birmingham accent then you're a rare breed indeed!
I'm sure @gmuxx will have something to say though... ;) Have you listened to the Shane and Muxxy Show?

Also, why be a Koala Bear when you could be a Drop Bear?
image.png

Koala Bears are cute! and everyone loves them. Accent-wise, when we say "British-accent" we mean the Tony Blair sound. My friend Jony from Liverpool here on campus has a particularly "posh" accent. I spent a whole day there and was so in love with the country, I forgot to get fish and chips... Now I have to go back! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39