How to Address Things That Seem DifficultsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Ever wonder why even the most simple things in life can seem difficult?

And what to do when things feel that way?

Sometimes we get tripped up on even the simplest things.  

(Maybe our car won't start, we trip on our shoelaces, or we step in the cat vomit on the floor....!!)


Sometimes we find ourselves annoyed, frustrated, or angry.

(Perhaps snapping back at our loved ones, flipping someone off in traffic,

or simply being obstinate ....!!)

Sometimes we break things, or trip, injure ourselves, or mess things up, or we haphazardly rush through things just to get them done.

Sometimes we just make things way harder than they have to be.



What I've come to understand, is that when I find myself making something difficult, 

I need to pay more attention to what is going on in my inner world, 

and less on the superficial view of what is transpiring in the physical realm.

Because truly, the outside world unfolds in accordance with our core energetics.



When something becomes hard, 

I am blessed with the reminder that it can be easy.

One of my favorite quotes that always brings things

back into immediate perspective for me is:

"Are you making things difficult again?"...@quinneaker


The reason it is not easy is because somewhere, somehow, someway, 

I have resistance to it.


Resistance can be caused by unclarity, which leads me to question if I'm honoring my own truth, or I'll ask myself if I'm having ideas, expectations, attachments, or a perspective that inhibits the flow.  When I seem to be spinning my wheels, taking forever to complete something, or running into apparent obstacles,

I know it is time to 

STOP!  STOP!  STOP!


Simply sit in 

MEDITATION

...and find clarity!


Not enough can be said about clarity.

It keeps showing up to me as the only true way to move forward in life.

Some believe that just doing something, anything is the right move....

just move in SOME direction.


But I've found that attempting to move forward 

without clarity mucks things up.


If my vibration of clear focus is not applied, I am less efficient, more likely to make mistakes, more easily stressed, likely to have to redo things, and I enjoy myself way less--which is a big factor of importance to me.  I really dislike wasting my life.



With clarity, synchronicity flows and the pathways open with easy solutions.

My energy is no longer going into resistance, but is freed up to apply to my inspirations.

Once I gain awareness of what I truly want, I can shift my actions to match that vision.

Then instead of being difficult, whatever I get involved in becomes easy,

because I am following my inner guidance and own true desires.


I don't re-involve myself in those "hard" things if I

 recognize and acknowledge that my priorities have changed, 

or that I was doing/being something that I really didn't want to be involved in

in the first place.  

Often all I have to do is be honest with myself (and/or others) about it.


When I find clarity by addressing the inner conflict 

that was the core root of  my perceived problem, 

I may also be freed to engage again where I left off -- 

with a new perspective, new focus, and full-on enjoyment.



All that to say--I find it important to 

sit with myself and find my inner peace.


I find it important to

 forgive myself 

for not honoring my feelings and desires and getting involved
in things I didn't care about or that don't serve me.


I find it important to 

let go of self-judgment 

for not accomplishing/having/being that which seemed so painstakingly difficult 

but important at the time.


And to be 

empowered 

to face myself and make the shift to what feels good.


In letting go of preconceived ideas 

about myself and my life,

I am free to choose again.



Whether I choose to stay the course with greater clarity or

change the course with greater clarity,

I win.

As doing what I love and having an awesome life is important to  me.


Loving and honoring myself keeps me in alignment with my own inner truth,

keeping me clear on my own personal path and on top of my game.

Finding clarity re-ignites the fire within.

FOR ME....

** Clarity makes all the difference. **

 

I'd love to know how you manage things that appear to be difficult, or

if your experience is like mine I'd like to know about it!!








Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the acknowledgement!!!

Yes it does!! Thank you for this at the perfect time! :-O Cheers and best wishes @everlove

Indeed so grateful to share with you @robyneggs. I'm meditating myself!!! Thank you deer @robyneggs!!

sweet sweet clarity! Thanks for the reminders!

I've received reminders and uplifting every day from a very wise man, @quinneaker. The best gift I can give in return is to pay it forward. Grateful to share with you.

very interesting @everlove!
measuring in meditation is truly great

Good stuff!
Thanks for tuning in @eliowilson!

nice suggestions, tnx for this

Truly my pleasure. Thanks for reading and supporting @robertneleson.

You've helped me find peace and clarity so much! Love to you😘

Thanks for sharing. Enjoyed! Upvote!

I enjoy having you here @thedeplorable1. Great screen name, BTW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64