Who Am I..

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1685.jpg

This is me, Mark, and my wife Christine.

I am still some one trying to work out what Steemit is all about and how to use it...but other than that, we are just two very normal Aussies, who for the last 15 years have lived in a slum in Metro Manila.

Why would we do that, big shift from Australia to third world poverty - well, it's very simple, we are Christians and we just want to do our best to help others. What we do is not rocket science, anyone can do it.

As the years have gone on we continue to do 2 things well - 1, we keep on finding ways to help the poor to help themselves, 2, we want to encourage as many people as possible to do what we do, that is, "To find ways to help others, not just themselves".

Many of my posts will be stories about what we have seen and done, all of my posts will come with that "YOU CAN" encouragement attached to it.

Looking forward to working out how the Steemit platform works and seeing if we can encourage all of us to be more pro-active in helping those around us.

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43