You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rise of the Downtrodden and the Growth of Decrease

in #life7 years ago

sexually dimorphic phenotypic expression of H. sapiens
I LOVE it when you talk dirty!
ahem
Does the data fit the theory?
does the data fit OTHER theories?
can there be more than one theory that the data fits?
obviously there can be.
are both theories correct?
probably not
what can we do?
observe and gather more data

we'll just have to wait and see what happens.

Sort:  

Excessive verbosity is always bad writing =p

I'm not aware of competing theories to explain men being larger and more aggressive than women.

Given history, I reckon we've plenty of data to ascribe to men such traits from the evolutionary pressure applied by being the goto defenders of society.

We certainly see propaganda being used to disenfranchise, legally harass, and generally castigate men, at least in the West. Given the validity of the role of men as protector's, this becomes an effective tool to weaken a society.

The point you made me aware of the other day was key in my having this epiphany. The backlash against the #metoo movement has shown how harm is done even to women in the West with feminist propaganda.

I'm agin' it.

competing theories to explain men being larger and more aggressive than women.
That wasn't the theory I was referring to.
I think that They is similar to the Invisible Hand of Adam Smith fame.
NOT
A Grand conspiracy.

Everything else seem reasonable.

Fair enough.

Actually, more than fair. I make some leaps of judgement that are derived from anecdotal evidence, and I concur that conjecture is weak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71