42

in #life7 years ago

As we get nearer to Halloween, the change of seasons has me thinking. About what? I hear you say. Well, about a lot of things...

sky-space-dark-galaxy.jpg

In this infinite universe, how do we make sense of things? By experience.

Our senses guide us, and we interpret them using our built in super computer:
brain.jpg

So does it work? Well, I think that as we are all individual minds, we all have experiences that contribute to the growth of the Universe.

We retain our individual mindset, however we are all connected. Before I go off sounding a little too esoteric for this witching hour, just remember; we are all made up of energy - we just vibrate at different frequencies.
frequency.jpg

As the nights draw in, and the days cool, I find myself continuing such musings. Please let me know what your thoughts are, my fellow Steemians, and for now, just remember that that the answer to everything is 42!


Happy Halloween from my Fabulous Familiar - Jimmy Cat!

Sort:  

Unlike dogs, cats do not have a sweet tooth. Scientists believe this is due to a mutation in a key taste receptor.

Congratulations @evequirk! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @evequirk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56