You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 beliefs that make you unhappy

in #life7 years ago

This is really good advice and I agree in general with most of it.
For instance I do worry too much, however, I believe that in some instances it's important to worry and NOT be happy, or things will get worse, a lot worse, like a nuclear war...
Can I control the outcome?
No, but I can do my part and hope that others will do theirs, and then whatever happens at least I did my best.
As for liking everyone, as a Christian one is supposed to love everyone, even one's enemy, which means you have to even care for those who don't like you. But to be honest I find that really hard.
But caring about them doesn't mean you have to agree with them or being dishonest just to please them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47